We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better for the price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #95 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Brimfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better for the price!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our family just stayed here for 5 days and loved every minute! It is an excellent value! We paid $120 a night for 3 bedrooms. I read almost every review and did not experience any of the negatives that other reviewers report. We had no problem finding parking, our unit was clean and not shabby, and the hallways and hotel in general were very quiet. We were in bldg 5 on the 5th floor. Bldg 5 is a great location. I do want to share a few notes though. #1 We got from our room to inside the Magic Kingdom gates in 30 min. Epcot will be less. I reccomend printing maps to all the parks in advance - our gps had trouble finding the hotel. #2 There is only a VERY SMALL cookie sheet included at the unit, so plan your meals accordingly - all other dishes were adequate. #3 Don't forget to visit "Disney's Character Warehouse" at the Orlando Premium Outlets (about 2 miles away) we found great deals here.

We did not have any problems so can't comment on customer service. We did not use the transportation or restaurants either.

I will be reccomending this place to family and friends, I don't see any reason to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: building 5 is a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank m0re_vacati0ns_pls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,432
    2,372
    978
    361
    256
See reviews for
6,681
534
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We should have stayed at the NV hotel, International Drive, but as the hotel was not going to be ready, we were offered this, all I can say is that is was amazing, the staff would do anything to make sure everything was ok, the condo was clean, tidy and well big enough for our party of 4, we had a 2 bedroom. We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

First of all, I have to say a very big Thank You to Trish White at the resort for getting our getting our 25th Wedding Anniversary off to a great start, by ensuring we got just what we asked for. By the way, the basket was really appreciated.
Anyway, back to the review. Check in was super fast with excellent customer service. If the management read this, the two guys who dealt with us on the evening of the 27th of Sept were fantastic.
We actually can't fault the accommodation it has everything we need. We feel that some of the negative reviews on here must be from some very hard to please people.
We ate at Frankie Farrel's last night and the food was great with very good service.
Pools are excellent too. We will definitely be staying here next year as it's taken us seven visits to Orlando to find a place like this.

Room Tip: Ask for block five and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillyBeatnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are flattered by your lovely words! We are so proud of our staff and happy to hear they were so accommodating. Anniversaries are such special occasions, so we're happy that you had a great celebration! We also find Frankie Farrell's to be delicious and we're happy you had such a positive dining experience. We can't wait to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I don't think I'd bill this place as a resort. It's an average condo-tel that looks better from the outside bit it's date and shabby on the inside.

Our group rate was $118 for a 2br room for a sports tournament. Location is okay for Disney but not for any other location. Restaurant on site was slow and pricey. Onsite market was convenient but expensive. Parking was poor and part of the outside reeked from old garbage hidden behind late storage doors.

Given that this is a slower time in Orlando's tourist season, there are much better values to be found with hotels the provide housekeeping services without additional charge, that do not charge resort fees, and offer already vacation experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLH-2-FTL-2-TLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We highly value your opinions! We're glad you stayed with us and got to enjoy our location close to Disney, as well as our onsite market. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, because we're always striving to improve the resort experience we offer our guests. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here Aug. 5 thru Aug. 7 with my son and his 2 boys and his friend and her daughter. We were planning on two days at Universal and planned on two rooms at a nearby hotel. My son's friend found this on the web and although it was a lot closer to Disney, it seemed it would be cheaper to share the cost and get one suite here. I looked it up and reviews here sounded really good. Price for the suite per night was listed at $196 but the Florida resident rate was $160. After discussing with my son the next day, went to site and Florida rate no longer there, so I booked at senior rate of $180.
Sunday the 5th, we went to Universal in am. and around 3:30 my wife and I went to hotel to check in. The hotel is around 8-9 miles from park and for some reason the traffic on a Sunday afternoon was unreal and it took us 35 minutes to get there. Upon arrival, there was a line waiting at front desk and it took another 30 min to check in. When I finally got to the desk, I asked why the Florida resident rate was gone and was told I booked under senior rate. Told the young man the Florida rate was cheaper and he told me he could take $15 off the rate. Cool. When we got into room, it was nice 3 bedroom, 2 bath suite. Large master with en suite bath, second BR had a queen bed and third had twins. Nice kitchen and living room and small dining area, but furniture was definitely showing its age. Didn't use any of the facilities as we were just there for the 2 days at Universal. The second day there, the master BR had a VERY bad smell which got worse. It seemed to be coming from the bathroom so we called to have it looked at. It smelled like sewage in shower. Man came up and took a look went at got drain cleaner which seemed to help. A word of caution DO NOT use the convenience store on premises, it is a giant ripoff. My wife went to buy a few items that would have cost $15-20 at most at Target and was charged $52 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our resort, we truly appreciate it. We’re glad to hear that in general, you were pleased with our resort and accompanying accommodations. We will be sure to take note of the recommendations you listed in efforts to continually improve our overall guest experience for future visitors. We hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful location for Disney world. It is super close to downtown Disney for restaurants and bars at night. All the waterparks, mini golf, etc were also close by. The rooms were nice and clean and ours had a fantastic view of the lake. The staff was very helpful and I though the price was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely words! We're so excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, our nice rooms, good view, excellent pricing, and accommodating staff! We're very proud of our staff as each and every member strives to give each guest the ultimate experience. Once again, thank you for sharing your kind thoughts and we look forward to having you back here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first time in this property and our expirience was outstanding. Staff was great and really interested in helping. The maintenance and cleanning of the suite was really good, service was good. The only thing that was not working was the capability to make phone calls, local or long distance, but every thing else was great. We really loved the cleanning system that you can decide what you want, it make a lot of sense and also it give you space to stay in your suit at the time that you want with out worry about the time. The entire family love it. The pool is great. We had a great vacation. We recomended if you will stay with family for more than one week or more

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We’re thrilled to hear that your holiday exceeded your expectations. Guest satisfaction is one of our utmost priorities, so we are glad to learn that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs! We would like to thank you for the endearing recommendation and hope to see you all again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,977 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing