We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and affordable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #98 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great and affordable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a nice resort. The two bedroom unit came with everything you would need to stay for a week. The room was overall clean. The furniture and appliances were pretty dated, but if you are not one to focus on that, it can be overlooked. I made a request for additional items, like pillowcases and paper towel and toilet tissue and they responded quickly. The resort has two pools and the kids loved the ship. The food by the pool is pricey, but you can always take a break from the sun and return to the room for lunch. There is a Walmart less than 2 miles away that carries EVERYTHING (even liquor). It was close to all theme parks which made it nice to get back to the room in a short amount of time with exhausted children and adults. I would recommend the resort. If they can update their decor I think it would make for a more pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The two bedroom sleeps 5 very comfortably. Fireworks view from the terrace were neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mayra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. We’re so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that your little one’s had a blast playing in our pool! We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,302
    2,320
    954
    350
    248
See reviews for
6,493
522
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at this resort for two weeks in a 2 bed suite in block 3.

We were slightly sceptical after reading some reviews but we were pleasantly surprised at how big and clean the suite was. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need, pots, pans, dishwasher & microwave, as well as this, it also has a washer and dryer too.

The best thing at this hotel was the location to all the parks, it's right neat World Center Drive which is a straight road to Disney. Even Universal and Seaworld were not far.

Beware though, the convenience store is so overpriced, $3-$4 for a loaf of bread is a joke. We went to Walmart instead on the second day, which is 2 mins down the road, did a big shop and were able to make the most of the self catering aspect of the resort.

We never had a problem with parking even late at night, there is ample amounts of parking, building 3 even had 2 levels of indoor parking too.

We went to the pool on many occasions and there was always loungers available, the pool is a good size, does get overcrowded at certain times of the day but that was to be expected.

We went to the Irish pub in the evenings for a quiet drink, the staff are really friendly and welcoming, even though the prices did vary even though we had the same thing every time.

Overall we really enjoyed the resort, check in and check out was quick and easy. It is definitely good for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaji83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We’re so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Especially since you were all able to enjoy our accommodations, staff, and pool. We’d love to have you back at our resort very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have recently returned from a 3 week stay at LBV. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed suite which did not disappoint as it was well equipped however it is useful to pack a couple of essentials such as tea towels, cloths, sponges, dish washer tablets, washing tablets these can be easily packed into your suitcase without taking up any room and saves you buying them once your there! Unfortunately house keeping is not included in your stay and can cost up to $40 for a full clean and bed sheet change ( you do have a washer/dryer so you can wash towels and sheets if you wish). WARNING! Don't be caught out like we were and buy some essentials from the on-site shop on arrival, it is sooooooo expensive. Cleverly there are no prices on anything but now we know why! There is a Walmart just 2 mins down the road, jump in your car turn left at the traffic lights at the exit of the complex then first right where there is a huge Walmart supermarket and loads cheaper!
Frankie Farrells Irish Pub on site serves great food, especially the fish and chips.
Pool is great, ideal for relaxing after a busy day at the park, drinks expensive $9 for a pina colada in a plastic cup!
Overall LBV is an excellent base, close drive to all parks, outlet shopping next door, good quality accomodation, great pool, air conditioned gym and Walmart down the road!
Would recommend this hotel.
Free WiFi in the suite which is great for the kids.

Room Tip: Certain rooms in blocks 4 and 5 overlook the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate all the feedback, as well as the tips for our future guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathrooms were clean and modern. Beds were extremely comfortable. Air con was quiet and effective.

There is a mini supermarket on site but there is a huge Walmart super centre just over the road.

The park is about 10 mins drive from Disney parks and 20 mins from main Universal parks. The hotel does run a shuttle bus which you need to book yourself onto. The resort is not too far from I-drive if you wanted to use the public transport there.

There are two pools on site. The main pool has a bar that serves food. There are lots of sunbeds, chairs and hammocks. The waterside is good fun!

This resort is directly next door to Lake Buena Vista outlet shops (a big selling point for me). You get discount vouchers from the hotel at check-in.

Frankie Farrells which is the restaurant on site is excellent and good value.

The only thing that I would ask is that the sign outside is improved. It is very difficult to see from the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tankgirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing our property after your stay! We are so excited you enjoyed your time at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa. We appreciate your insights regarding our sign and will direct your comments to management in hopes of improving future guests’ experiences. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa was an excellent choice for our family's first trip to Orlando and Disney World. We booked a 3 bedroom "fireworks view" condo for 4 nights in August. Our trip was for my wife, 3 yr old son, 1.5 yr old daughter, my father-in-law, mother-in-law, brother-in-law and myself.

We had plenty of room for 5 adults, a toddler and an infant. My daughter slept in a pack n play in our master suite, while my son shared a room with his uncle (two beds), and my in laws had the final bedroom. Upon arrival the room was very clean and the maid left towels in the shapes of animals throughout the unit. It was a wonderful, welcoming scene upon arrival.

First thing we did was go to the pool which was AWESOME. The pirate ship looks great in the pictures everyone posts, but it doesn't really do it justice. It is really big and the kids think it's awesome. One thing I didn't see posted was that the kids area is a walk in. So the shallow end of the pool is a walk in instead of stairs. My 1.5 yr old was able to walk into the pool on her own which was great. There is a bar right there too, but we didn't try it out on this trip.

On site there's also a pub that seemed pretty lively at night (one night was karaoke if you're into that). We dined there for lunch on our final full day and they were pretty good. HUGE portion of fish for the fish & chips, and they poured some great Guinness. Service was great as well.

The desk personnel, maids, and random staff throughout the resort were all friendly and had a smile on their face. It was really nice to see happy people.

Now, why did I give it only 4 stars? There were a few problems I must put out there. The caluking in both showers of the unit were molding. It's not the end of the world and not like it was flaking off or building out. But just something that should have been taken care of. The ceiling fan in our living room was not installed appropriately so we never used it for fear of it flying off the ceiling. But most upsetting was the "fireworks view" I paid more for. DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR A FIREWORKS VIEW ROOM. Only one night did we see any fireworks at 10:00 from Disney, and it was so sporadic and small that it wasn't worth it. Most didn't clear the tree line and the ones that did were still pretty small.

Otherwise, I have almost no complaints about this resort. If you have a family and need some extra space for your visit to Orlando I highly recommend the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa.

Room Tip: do not pay extra for a fireworks view, waste of money. Building 1 has the mini mart and irish pub lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us on your family vacation! It sounds like your family took advantage of everything our property has to offer, and we are so happy to be part of a cherished memory. We’re sorry to learn that our accommodations did not meet all of your expectations. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we will relay your insights to our management team to ensure the necessary improvements are made. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Yeah , I read all the negative reviews before I booked this place, but we were very impressed with this property. My wife and I are big on having CLEAN accommodations when we take our vacation. We were NOT disappointed!! Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, each with its own bathroom/shower. Spacious kitchen,dining and living areas.(flat-screen in the latter). Good size balcony with pool view.(kids loved the pirate ship). Close to all the Disney parks and Walmart, free parking.
Only issue we had was that the beds were a little hard.
If your big on amenities (restaurants, bars, room service) this place may not be your cup of tea, but if you are looking for a spacious, clean quiet place with great customer service,
this place gives you a whole lotta bang for your buck. Believe me, my middle name is "Budget".
Anyhow, hope this helps, HAVE FUN, happy hunting!!
Travelled with 3 adults and 3 young ones.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trishorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your kind review with us! We're pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our accommodations, staff, and pool. We would love to have you back at our resort very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was a great hotel and it was a great location and Disney was very close and the arcade was cool and the pool was fantastic. The people there were so friendly and I will never forget the people at the hotel who helped us Dave and busters is close to the hotel around sea world.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations, staff, and pool. We’re very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you all back at our resort very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing