We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and i have just returned from an 11 night holiday at LBV. The resort is fantastic and the
location could not be better, just 5 mins from Downtown Disney and a wallmart is just down the road. We requested a room in building 5 and this made available to us upon arrival, the check in was very quick and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at LBV, and after staying here last year we were so impressed that we booked up again. The condos are very well equipped and we always find them very clean. The bedrooms are lovely especially the spa bath in the main bedroom, which also has a large shower. The safe is very handy to store all your valuables. My son loves the pool area, and this year he learnt to swin without his armbands something which he was very proud of.
We would definately reccommend LBV as you get value for money, fantastic staff, great location and luxurious accommodation.
We really enjoyed our holiday at LBV and were sad to leave, but hopefully we will return again in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views over the local area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We’re so happy we were able to be a part of such great memories, especially your son swimming without an armband in our Pirate Plunge Pool! Thank you for your loyalty and great review. We can’t wait until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,324 - 6,330 of 8,658 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our 4th stay in the past year!! Clean, convenient, lovely grounds, friendly staff. Everything we need when staying in Orlando to visit our new baby granddaughter (and her parents, of course!) My favorite amenity is the in room washer/dryer. It is so nice to have a spacious living room, balcony, two bathrooms, close stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Pool view is very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Congratulations on extending your family! We’re so happy to welcome you back. We appreciate the great review and kind words. Looking forward to seeing you and your new granddaughter in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a wonderful, affordable property with great rooms and amenities. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit which was spacious and comfortable. Having a kitchen saved us time and money allowing us to eat out less and bring our own snack/drinks to the theme parks. Kitchen had almost all necessary amenities including laundry. Would have liked to have a dishcloth to dry dishes and small laundry basket to make things easier but was happy with what was supplied. Pool area was even better in person. My son loved the large pool with the pirate ship waterslide and I loved the hot tub to relax before bed. Towels were provided and pool side bar was great especially to grab a late night ice cream snack. Didn't find the pool overly crowded. We didn't use the shuttle service as it indicated in the schedule it was only available for the Epcot portion of our Disney park trip. We had rented a car and drove ourselves around. Loved having the condo close to many grocery options, restaurants, attractions and shopping (including within walking distance factory outlet stores next door). Found it was very convenient and close to get to anywhere around Orlando from this location. Found it easy to find parking every day. Always seemed to find a spot near our building door. Resort has many onsite amenities like pool bar I mentioned, convenience store, pizza express ( so good for last minute takeout supper), arcade, fitness room (looked very small and didn't seem very busy) as well as Frankie Farrell's pub. Ate there the first night we arrived and was very disappointed with food. Did not return for the rest of our stay. Could be a very good place if the food was improved. Resort had weekly activities kids could participate in like craft events and a movie night but wasn't advised of these. Only happened to see info on it when we checked out at the front desk. Resort has information desks that are very helpful in looking for attraction ideas, restaurant suggestions or just need directions. Overall our stay was great. Would definately stay here again and would suggest to others.

Room Tip: Our 11th floor balcony faced the treed area on the side of the building and we were in a corner unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We’re so glad to hear that you had such a great time with your family! We’re especially happy you enjoyed our pirate ship pool with your kids, and were able to relax and enjoy the Jacuzzi. Thank you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at LBV (me, my wife and two daughters) and could not fault the hotel or the location. We were on the eighth floor of building 3. The rooms are very well appointed with great washing and cooking appliances, being from the UK it took a while to get used to the way they worked! The bedrooms are big, with the main bedroom having a shower room and jaquzzi bath. Didn't use Frankie Farrells so can't comment on the food there as we ate out during the day and only had a snack at night, usually bought at Walmart on the way back. All the main parks are a short drive away (would recommend a satnav for first timers such as me). Pool was open when we returned, so could cool off in that after a day at the parks. Staff were always polite and helpful and would arrange transport or directions as needed. All in all I can highly recommend this hotel, as it exceeded our expectations on all levels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your recommendation. We’re always glad to hear that we’ve exceeded the expectations of our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just came back from Orlando and our 8 day stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa. To sum up our time there we have one word "AMAZING"!!! Our family enjoyed every part of your resort and enjoyed all of our time there. Your location made it very convenient for our rental car as we were so close to all of the Disney Parks and very close to all the dining establishments that we wanted to go to. This saved us so much time! Our kids loved the pool and it was refreshing after a long day out. It opens very early in the morning too - allowing us time to enjoy it before we started our day. Our two bedroom, condo-style suite was large. The fully equipped kitchen saved us money as we bought groceries and enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every day. The huge jacuzzi tub was enjoyed by all of us and the kids saw it as a special treat before bed and a great way to wind down. There isn't a lot of negative things to report but a few things that I would comment on is: a few posters have said the furniture is looking a little tired - I would agree although it didn't impact our stay in any way - the couch was a little tired looking and maybe would have been uncomfortable to sleep on but this didn't affect our family. Secondly, it was difficult to find convenient parking after a long day at the park - so usually my husband was dropping us off at the door and then finding a spot and walking back to our building (1). Lastly and our largest complaint but mostly out of the hotel's control was that in order to save money off the cost of our Disney tickets ($250 savings plus an extra day at the water park), they recommended attending the Vacation Village Time Share presentation. What should have been a 2 hour presentation was 3.5+ hours. The "no pressure" pitch turned into high pressure tactics. At the end of the tour, after being up front with our guide that we were not interested in purchasing a time share, his comment was (word for word) "Next time you are offered this and are not interested, do not come to this" It made us very angry and was insulting after attending this presentation willingly and being upfront and honest with him. We were very disappointed in this but still give the hotel high marks as we were so impressed with every other facet. This presentation could have swayed us after from the hotel in the future had we not been so happy with everything else. We would definitely return again to the hotel if we are planning another Orlando vacation!

Room Tip: We preferred building 1 as it was easy to access in and out of. We might have enjoyed the buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brooks5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to give us such an “amazing” review! We're sorry to hear about the negative experience that you had with the Time Share presentation. We will pass that on to our management team. Thanks again, and we hope we'll be seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for 5 days with 3 adults and 2 kids in the king bed suite. We were very pleased with the location of the resort, it is close to universal and the magic kingdom. There is a 24 hour Walmart about 4 minutes away and that added to it. There are a ton of restaurants nearby as well.

The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We weren't able to check out the pool since everyday was packed but the kitchen came in handy for breakfast and when we were tired the dining room was a welcome spot to eat take out. The beds were comfortable, we all got good nights' sleep. I hope they can concentrate a bit more or cleaning the bathrooms (hairs on the floor upon arrival). Otherwise, everything else was great.

If you've got kids, this is a very safe and convenient place to stay. We also got a deal through Expedia so we really felt like we scored here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We’re so grateful for your review! Thank you for the kind words about our location and friendly staff. We’ll be sure to pass along your feedback to our management team. We hope you’ll be able to enjoy our pool on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hi there

Myself, DH, Dad, Sister, Niece and Nephew all flew Gatwick to Orlando on 24/07/12 for two weeks.
As read here previously the Sat nav we got with the car hire could not recognise LBV resort and spa.
We unfortunately spent about an hour driving around trying to find the place.
When we eventually did we were tired, jet lagged and grumpy.
We were happy to find the resort to be very clean and it looked great.
Check in was quick and easy.
We were given a room (three bed) in building two and so made our way over.
We were disappointed when we got there that we had a ground floor room.
The room itself was fine however we do not like to stay on ground floor rooms and so rang reception to see if we could change.
They were very helpful on the desk and told us that if we could stay there two nights they could move us to another room then.
They were very accomodating and said if we left all our stuff inside the door they would move all of our stuff for us.
As we had our plans made and were up and out early every morning this was very helpful for us.
We had even taken a trip to Walmart and had our groceries to be moved aswell.
We came back from IOA and went to reception who told us that our new room was in building three and we were up on the 9th floor.
They had moved all of our stuff and put our milk in the fridge.
We had left some dollars on the table for the staff member who was moving the stuff.
When given our new key the guy on reception made sure to thank us for that.
I thought it was great how they dealt with the whole situation.

Our new room was great much the same as the other one however higher up.
It had everything you could need and we all settled in great.
It was clean and the master bedroom is huuuuuuuge.
The grounds to the whole resort are kept very clean and look great.
We didn't visit the pool as much as would have liked but when we did it was great.
The slide is a great added touch.

The staff were all helpful and very friendly.
Even if we just met a staff member in the lift they would wish us a nice day.
Myself and sis used the spa on the last day and had a massage.
The spa is beautiful and the massage was very welcomed and very good.

We ate in Frankie O'Farrells a few nights that we did not go out and the food was lovely and had a good selection.
We used the onsite shop for little things like milk etc but did our main shop in walmart down the road.

All in all this is a great resort.
It is in a great location for all the parks.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
It is great for families.
The last time myself and DH were in Orlando we stayed on I Drive and I think if we were to come back we may go back to I Drive.
The only reason being we do like to go out to restaurants and have a few drinks and staying at this resort besides Frankie O'Farrells you have to drive to any other restaurants.
If we were to come back with family or a big group we would definately stay here again.
I would highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sistersister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our property. We’re so happy our staff was accommodating and able to move you to the 9th floor so you could fully enjoy your stay. We’re happy to hear that you also had a great time on our slide and in the spa! When you decide to visit us again and for future guests reading this review, I have an alternate address that you can use to find our property as our address doesn’t always show up in an older Sat Nav. Try 15609 S. Apopka Vineland, Orlando, FL 32821. (This is the address to the Outlet Stores that are located beside our resort.) Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 340 in Orlando
3,222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 340 in Orlando
4,106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Vacatia, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing