We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Timeshare Rental” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #97 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, SC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical Timeshare Rental”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This resort pretty much fit our needs. I was traveling with my daughter (11), and a friend of mine with her daughter (12). We wanted something bigger than a hotel room and close to Disney and that's what we got.

The room was your typical timeshare rental. Not luxurious, but fit the bill. We had 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, small kitchen, living room, table, and balcony. I'm pretty sure all the rooms are decorated the same. We didn't opt for the daily maid service, but we requested extra towels so we wouldn't have to wash while we were there (even though the unit comes with a W/D) and they brought us a huge bag of towels. The cleaning fee for your stay is $95. After adding the cleaning fee, resort fee, tax, and visa charge, the total was $211/night even though the room rate was $150. We rented on www.vbro.com. It was an easy transaction. No problems.

The blinds fell down in one of the bedrooms as soon as we got there and they promptly came to fix them (after a couple of calls).

Although we really weren't at the room very much, the girls enjoyed swimming in the heated pool our first day and sliding down the small water slide in the pirate ship.

There is a Wal Mart about 1.5 miles away and it's the nicest Wal Mart I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Bldg 5 is closer to the pirate ship pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaineO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Just to clear up any confusion, we are not a timeshare property. Also, by booking directly on our property website you can avoid paying some of the additional fees. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,168
    2,247
    913
    336
    240
See reviews for
6,248
510
35
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We paid for an extra day since our plane arrived at 6:00 am and check in is at 4:00 pm. I called twice to advice reception that we would be arriving on 2/11 at 6:00 am for our reservation set for the 10th. Just to make sure.

I could not believe that when we arrived (with our 6 month old baby and a 3 year old) they said sorry the reservation had been dropped. After lots of conversation they finally found us a room. No help at all from the front desk to bring the luggage to the room or even find a cart.

When we got to the room, It stunk like cigarettes. We called front desk, they sent someone that started spraying the room with air fresher. Not what we wanted at all. We asked them to stop and went to front desk directly. No help again. Basically a "to bad if you don't like it just leave it". After over 30 minutes talking they finally got us into a room.

The room size is great but it needs updating. The carpet, couch and chairs are OLD.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muchara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We’re very sorry with the hiccup you experienced at check in, but we are glad that you enjoyed the size of your room, and our location once you got settled. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Returned today from a brilliant 2 week break at the Lake Buena Vista Resort. Can not fault this resort in anyway, it was everything we expected, and did not fail on any aspect. We have 2 small children who loved the spacious 2 bed apartment we had, as they had total independence from us, their own room and bathroom! The kitchen was far more than we required, as we rarely "Eat-In" when on vacation. There was a totally functional washing machine, and drier, that was utilised several times during the break, which enabled us to keep the kids in clean clothes, and bring all the clothes home pre-washed, and just needing an iron over to rehang!!!
It is conveniently sited, central for all the 192 & theme park attractions, and with a Walmart just across the road there was no need to use the over-priced on-site grocery store!
The guys at the pool bar were really friendly, and if it wasnt for having children I am sure we would have spent more time there lol!!
All in all I would have no trouble recommending this resort as a cracking base for anybody going to Central Florida, either to take in the wonderful sights of the "Natural" Florida, or a flat out vacation, like ours, visiting all the theme parks, especially Disney, an absolute ust if you have kids!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunshineSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our resort! We're thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your two week stay with us, as well as your accommodations and our location. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Lake Buena and as the title states we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The apartments are well furnished and on both visits have been spotless. The resort itself is very well maintained and has a great pool and bar. It also hosts an excellent pub and shop. The site itself is just a few minutes drive from Disney and is right next door to an outlet shopping centre so great for bargain hunters.

We have stayed in building five on both visits on the thirteenth floor. We ask for the side that gives a view over the parks, great for watching the fireworks from your balcony.

I would recommend this complex to groups or families. A great base for a stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed staying with us so much that you wouldn't stay anywhere else in Orlando! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in these apartments .They are huge,almost as big as our house!and all for the same price as a hotel room with just two double beds and a bathroom.I know which I would prefer.Our apartment was clean and well equipped.We were booked in block 3 but asked if we could stay in block 5 as this is the newest block and they changed us without any trouble.
Located only a ten minute shuttle bus ride from Disney,15 mins from sea world and 20 mins from universal.A large Walmart is a 5 min taxi drive away to buy supplies as the onsite shop was expensive.
We used the hotel shuttle bus to Epcot,
Sea world and Universal and then the park shuttles or i-ride trolley /lynx busses to get to most places,even the Florida Mall and Old Town so saved a fortune not hiring a car and parking fees $15 a day at a park.
We could see the Magic kingdom fireworks in the distance from our room.
There is an Irish pub (Frankie Farrells) and a pizza hut onsite which we used a few times and were fine.
Would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Ask for building 5.It is next to the pirate ship pool and is the newest. I would ask for a high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking to time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that this is your second stay with us and that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and resort amenities. You're welcome here any time, and we are looking forward to your third stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Myself and My Partner and our friends (married couple) visited this hotel in late September last year!!

After reading various reviews on here we were not exactly sure what to expect but WOW.... what a pleasant suprise!! Upon pulling up to the hotel, we noticed the outlet stores (literally afew minutes walk!) which immediately pleased us ladies of course!

Entering reception we were greeted by a lovely Receptionist (Kevin I believe) who was extremely friendly and helpful and was able to answer any questions we had!

We checked into our room in Building 5, which I would definately recommend as you are able to park directly outside the entrance and also have great access to the pool!

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with Lake Buena Vista Views, and the apartment was PERFECT!! Very spacious living and dining room area, 2 great sized bedrooms, ensuite to master bedroom with THE BEST bath EVER! Family bathrooms just next to the twin room which and everything and all was sparkling clean!! Oh and the most towel art I have ever seen!! lol

The kitchen had everything you need for nights in if you are too tired from walking around the parks all day!

The Pool and Bar area.....again just perfect..... we had a few pool days and also used the pool after a tiring day of walking around the parks (the hot tubs are a perfect cure for tired achey feet!)

As we arrived quite late on the first night we ordered food to be delivered from Frankie Farrels Irish Bar (on site) - Food was great, just what we needed!

Also if you can get a room with Firework views - everyday at 9pm you can see the fireworks at Disney from your balcony!! BRILLIANT!!

All in all I dont have a bad word to say about Lake Buena Vista Suites..... Perhaps just that we wished we had stayed for longer!!

:-)

Room Tip: Building 5 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your thorough review. We're so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We're thrilled to hear that you received a warm welcome from the moment you walked in, and that you enjoyed your time by our pool. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I honestly can't see where all the good reviews are coming from. We got to our room late afternoon after being up from 5am. Mold in on the shower curtain, dark stains on the carpet, orange splatter marks on the blinds in the master bedroom, bed sheets were too small for the mattresses--woke up in morning mortified that we were sleeping on a bare mattress. One of the comforters had large yellow stains. We had to put an extra bed sheet on the couch as it was so dirty. There was leftover food crust on the stove burner. The dish towels were dingy and dirty. A sunbeam was shining in the family room from the window and I was horrified a the dust dancing around. My mother took out the vacuum cleaner and sucked up a good amound of dust and dirt from the carpet and from the couch. Note to management--don't believe me, we were in 3802. Got a call asking if everything was OK--My mother in law said everything looked ok--but that was before we really had a chance to look around as we were exhausted. I called reception afterwards and mentioned the bedsheets and this horrible musty smell and the dirty stove. The lovely employee said they would send someone up to disinfect and take care of the problems. We went out for the afternoon, came back a few hours later and nothing was done. I called back and at this point said there's no point in cleaning the stove--we cleaned ourselves because we had to eat and couldn't wait for someone to come and that we vacuumed. She sent up housekeeping with fresh bedding for all the beds as I was too grossed out to spend another night like that. Guys came replaced everything--a manager came up to make sure the bedding was ok. The smell was gone because we had food cooking, but really it was disappointing. I would have loved to change rooms but at this point with 2 kids, having already unpacked everything, vacuuming etc etc I really couldn't be bothered. Trish and GM Darryl kind of made up for everything by fulfilling my request for a late check out but I really wish I had been more vocal during my stay and requested another room. We were originally booked in building 1 with a view of the outlet mall parking lot and we were able to change that to building 3 to be closer to the pirate pool but I honestly don't think that the room we were checked into has been used in years.

I wouldn't say don't stay here because a lot of people were happy, but please if you get a room that is as dirty and gross as the one I had--please address it to management and I'm sure they will make it right--but ask for what you want.

Note to management--we left the vacuum cleaner in the closet, it's half full with debris we collected off the floor in living area and couch.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosyrose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your comments are very important to us and have been relayed to the appropriate departments. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to show you better hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing