We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, couldnt have been happier!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #95 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Providence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay, couldnt have been happier!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We are very sad today is our last day at Lake Buena Vista Resort, We have enjoyed every minute of our stay and wish we had booked more time to stay and relax. Lake Buena Vista Resort has been a VERY relaxing, quiet, and extremely clean stay. It's like we had our own private condo as we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. When we walked in the doors we were so impressed with our next days ahead to enjoy every moment of our stay. We had a fully equiped kitchen, Washer & Dryer, Huge living area, dining area, Master bed with a huge jacuzzi and a balcony overlooking the pool. We stayed here on our honeymoon and we couldnt have picked a better place. Lake Buena Vista was reffered to us by a friend who previously stayed as well and she enjoyed just as much. We cant wait to come back again and this time we will bring some familys with us to enjoy with their children. Thank you for everything... I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a stay near Disney or just a vacation to come relax and put your feet up.... Lake Buena Vista is the place to stay :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisha6687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments, and congratulations on your recent marriage! We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,437
    2,373
    978
    363
    257
See reviews for
6,690
534
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Anyone who gives this place a negative review is so out of their mind. They must not like large rooms, nice and funny staff, or having the best pool EVER right outside your balcony. I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking. Super nice trees, very clean. Walked into the lobby and loved how everyone including two guests in line were all smiles. The two people at the desk were engaging themselves with their customers which is refreshing and rare nowadays. I took down their names and called them quite often to am for favors, which hey greatly helped with, such as garbage bags and more of their awesome lotion! Trish and Jean--thnk u!!!! The Rooms are enormous. Clean, open, we got upgraded to a pool view by Jean and trish :). Speaking of the pool, my kids liked that more than the seaworld I think! Could have save money! Haha. Tiki hit very nice as well, yummy drinks. Checkout was very impressive as well. The young man checking me out actually told me about tripsvisor when I mentioned how I am obsessed with reviews on expedia (which is where I always book). And I an so happy with that! I took his name too, Avery. Thnkbu Avery, for being so friendly and charming. This staff deserves a medl, and this resort deserves to be in magazines!! Can't wait to come bam on june :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anamarie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved our resort! Thanks so much for the kind words about our staff, we are lucky to have such a dedicated team, and we will certainly pass your comments on to Trish, Avery, and Jean. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband and I and another couple visited Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa this past week-end while attending Epcot's Food and Wine Festival. We are repeat customers to this hotel whenever we come to Orlando. We enjoy the very large bedrooms, jacuzzi, living room, separate dining area, complete kitchen with washer and dryer and patio. The price for what you get is amazing! We have stayed in traditional hotel rooms before, of course, and always come back to Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa for its cleanliness, spaciousness, and quality pricing. The landscaping on the property is pristine as well. This hotel is always #1 in our book!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane33763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that you had another great stay with us. Thank for choosing our resort again, we appreciate your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort - friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, great view, fun for all in the pool. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you are bringing food from home, the suite with full kitchen is a must-have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort. We hope that you will choose us again for your next Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is a terrific resort that provides apartment-style units at bargain prices. It's only 15 minute drive to any of the Disney parks. There is a restaurant-pub (2-star at best), a convenience store, and a pirate-themed pool area on the property. A 24-hour Walmart five minutes down the highway makes it easy to lay in supplies when you want to get away from all the Disney.

The units are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Furnishings are a little old and faded but who cares? A full size fridge and stove made it possible to have most dinners at home. Some people want to go all-Disney-all-the-time. We don't. By the end of a long day at the parks, being able to come home and have a light supper of soup, eggs, pasta, or the like, made it possible for us to get up and start over again the next morning.

Important to note that rooms are not serviced on a daily basis. We liked that as we could just live in the unit for the week without anyone traipsing in. It was no problem to empty the garbage in the hallway, and the en-suite washer and dryer meant you could wash your own linens and towels if you wanted to. You can pay extra for cleaning services if you want.

The resort is right beside a lower-end outlet mall. Handy if you find out you forgot to pack a bathing suit, or the weather changes suddenly.

The staff is very courteous and helpful. I complained about a ceiling fan that rattled and they came to fix it right away. The concierge staff could be a bit more conscientious. You kinda have to push them to help and they can make some pretty colossal errors. I asked for a printed out map of directions to a theme restaurant and they sent me totally the wrong way. We realized later that they inputted the wrong address into Google Maps. Thank goodness for iPhone's GPS.

We toured a Disney resort and came out absolutely confirmed that we made the right choice. While the resort was much higher end and right in the park, all that Disney was too much. The food at the resort was grim, and the pool area nowhere near as good for kids.

I guess it depends on how you want to travel, but having a comfortable, accessible, and private space where you can get away from Disney was very important to us. And the price cannot be beat.

Room Tip: If you have a MAC, ask for an ethernet cord as the wireless doesn't work well otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsulliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your suite to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for all of your tips which I am sure future guests will find useful. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This resort's atmosphere and amenities were a nice break from Disney craziness during a recent three-day weekend. Our 3 kids (ages 9, 5 and 4) loved the huge, resort-style pirate pool, water slide and organized kids' activities. We enjoyed the hot tubs, poolside sports bar and the fact that the kids were having fun, making new friends, etc. We had the 2 BR, 2BA in bldg. 3. The rooms were very clean and very nice, kitchen was well-equipped, beds were comfy and staff was responsive. We brought groceries and saved money by cooking our own meals. Upon discovering that the can opener was broken, we called the front desk and they promptly brought a new one, along with extra towels, blankets, etc. Note: This is not a traditional hotel. That's why there's a washer/dryer combo. Laundry is up to you. As for us, we appreciated being able to go back home with suitcases full of clean clothes. We chose LBV for its proximity to Disney but found many more reasons to like it. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jama d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and convenient location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

When I go on vacation I look for qaulity of the location, being comfortable and I want it to be conveniently located to where I'm visiting! LBV provides all three! Let me start off by saying that this my second stay at this resort in the past 9 months (February and November). Unlike your typical hotel room where you might find yourself confined, both the two bedroom and three bedrooms (which I've stayed in) provides a spacious living room, bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen. The beds are comfortable and the master bathroom comes with a jacuzzi tub for relaxing from the long theme park days. The Pirate's Plunge Pool area is great way for the kids to waste some of their energy running up and down the ship's stairs and going down the slide while I enjoyed a cold cocktail by the poolside. The location of the property is also great! You could be at a Disney Theme park in just moments (really!). Or you could be shooping at the outlet mall just right outside of the property. Hope this helps you!

Room Tip: All the rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvazquez22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that this was your second visit to our resort, and that you had another wonderful stay with us. We truly appreciate you choosing our resort, and hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing