We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great bands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant

Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 3,645 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Orlando's only authentic Irish pub, built entirely in Ireland, shipped Lock, Stock and Beer Barrel to Disney Springs™. Offering the very best authentic Irish Food, beers and spirits. Experience our mouth watering menu created by Irish Master Chef Kevin Dundon, offering a delicious mix of traditional & contemporary dishes with a celtic twist. Fantastic live entertainment 7 nights a week featuring dance shows with our award winning dancers and our exciting house band Creel. Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is the Life & Soul of Ireland right here in the heart of Florida.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great bands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Sat outside watching the Farrell brothers! So good my husband bought their cd! Food ok, my fish was a bit chewy, but others said their burgers were gorg! My daughter loved the dancers called them princesses! Good nights Craic had by all

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,996
    1,177
    352
    159
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very fast meal - not very Irish!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Given a pager when we arrived for our reservation but only waited 5 minutes to be called. We're asked of we were happy to be seated beside the stage or further away. We opted for further away and we were glad - it gets VERY noisy in here. Food order was taken quickley and our food appeared less than 5 minutes later!! Luckily the food tasted delicious. We were a bit disappointed that there did not seem to be anyone from Ireland actually working here!! It was very American.
Overall we enjoyed our food but don't think we would return as it was sooooo noisy we couldn't hear each other speaking!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hazelzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not worth the time or money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I do not understand how this place is so busy except that it's at Downtown Disney. There was a long waiting list and once we were seated we ordered our dinner. I ordered the fish and chips and that's exactly what I got. One piece of fish and fries for $19.99.

They do have some type of show which was okay but it's not worth my time or money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarySargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“As a Brit living in Florida, i'm disappointed at this fake imitation.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'm British-American and live in Florida, but lived in England for 18 years. I love fish n chips and was so excited to see this restaurant. It looks relatively authentic, and even had malt vinegar and the "old fashioned" newspaper wrapping for the food. Unfortunately it failed to live up to what a fish n chip shop should be. The chips were frozen - and while common in America, no British fish n chip shop would survive a week without fresh chips. They also offered mushy peas, one of the foods I miss the most. Sadly, they weren't the mushy marrowfat peas used in the UK, they were simply green fees just crushed up in a blender or something. This place has enormous potential, but needs to have authentic food to match the building.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shauny2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food not bad but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food wasn't bad but was not worth €28 each,but its Disney so it's to be expected.
Would not visit again.
If anyone can recommend where to get a proper roast Sunday lunch in Orlando let me know.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian3463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing