We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great UK atmosphere”

Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Orlando's only authentic Irish pub, built entirely in Ireland, shipped Lock, Stock and Beer Barrel to Disney Springs™. Offering the very best authentic Irish Food, beers and spirits. Experience our mouth watering menu created by Irish Master Chef Kevin Dundon, offering a delicious mix of traditional & contemporary dishes with a celtic twist. Fantastic live entertainment 7 nights a week featuring dance shows with our award winning dancers and our exciting house band Creel. Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant is the Life & Soul of Ireland right here in the heart of Florida.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great UK atmosphere”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've never been to the UK, but I took my aunts and uncles that have and they said this place is just like it. The fish and chips are AMAZING (which you can also get at the stand outside). My favorite drink was the Cider and Black. The rest of my family had the beer sampler, which is a good deal for the price. You get to taste test 5 beers for like $12, and each beer is in a 5-6oz glass. The burger is also delcious, one of the best I've ever had. The food is definitely UK inspired with things like Bangers and Mash, Shepards Pie. And the Cast Members are awesome. Some of the nicest I've come across while at Disney World.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,327
    1,334
    411
    186
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick bite”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It was ok - the food was good but the service was terrible. The main was brought on top of the starter and they didn't even clear the plates away so there was no room - had a couple of servers but either deserved a good tip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Average Food”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I can understand why so many people love this place. It fun, noisy, a great place to people-watch and also to watch the entertainment. My sister and brother-in-law had stopped in for drinks and onion rings, thought it was great and suggested we try it for dinner. Our server was great, very knowledgeable about the beers and he knew what everything on the menu was (servers often don't). Our objection was the price vs. quantity ratio. We certainly don't need enormous servings, but ONE piece of fish for $18.00? The fish was good as were the rest of our dishes, but there was nothing outstanding. Would we go back? Yes, but probably for drinks and appetizers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorites”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Great service, great food, and great beer! When we're in Downtown Disney this is one of the places we want to dine. It's very family friendly with quite a selection on the menu. My personal favorite, of course, is the fish n chips. We have a 7 and a 4 year old and they both enjoy eating here. Their favorites are the little burgers and the fried fish. Although, the inside is very nice we love to eat outside on the patio... A nice spot to wind down and people watch. I'd highly recommend you give it it a try.

Helpful?
Thank rgnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brotton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for everyone”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We had to eat here three times during our two week break because our little boy loved it especially getting up and dancing with the pretty girls. The food is varied and tasty and the whiskey is great especially the Jameson flight

Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Raglan Road Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing