We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Tiff is Wonderful”

Grande Vista Golf Club
Ranked #39 of 119 Outdoor Activities in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From multi-day golf schools to one hour private instruction, The Marriott Golf Academy offers the ultimate learning environment with a specialized curriculum.. From low-handicap golfers to newcomers to the game, the Academy offers programs segmented to match each player's skill level, speaking to the needs of elite players looking to refine their games, advanced players looking to enhance their skills, core players looking to develop consistency, and new players simply looking to discover their game.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Winter Tiff is Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The course offers beautiful fairways of winter tiff. As golfers know that is especially nicer to play over bermuda grass commonly found in Orlando during the winter months. In addition the course is very well maintained and the staff is most cordial. There are water stations at several tees. The course is moderate to easy. The surrounding Marriott resort dosen't encroach on any hole rather its beauty enhances the experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scoopgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very nice place to play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you want to play a relaxed round of golf with your friends, go to this course. We palyed around noon, it is not too busy, the morning players have finished and the afternoon ones come later.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreZw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“My husband loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

While I was busy in a work course for the weekend, my husband participated in a weekend instructional course with morning semi-private instruction and afternoon golfing. He played both the 9 and 18-hole courses loving both of them for the beauty and quality of the courses. The instruction helped his game.

Helpful?
2 Thank angnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Course...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had the opportunity to play the 9-hole golf course that's part of the Faldo Golf Institute and I was pleasantly surprised with the facilities. Although I didn't utilize the driving range, pitching greens, or putting greens, they appeared to be as well-maintained and manicured as the golf course. The course consisted of Par 3 and 4 holes, with just the right amount of bunker play, water hazards, and tight approaches to make it a challenge without being to overly so. The Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful, and I'll definitely return for more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BozzzDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Time Playing 18 Holes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I were staying at the Marriott Grand Vista Resort, and we decided to sign up for a clinic and play the course during their afternoon special. Our instructor taught us about using the wedge and was very helpful. We used his coaching tips while playing the course in the afternoon, and we played well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would come back the next time we are in Orlando.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande Vista Golf Club also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Grande Vista Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing