We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and the price was good but it needs...”
Review of Heart of I-Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heart of I-Drive
Ranked #288 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    226
    231
    116
    135
See reviews for
322
239
43
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire, UK.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Reading some of the reviews I was very worried about what I was going to find when I got there - especially because of the very cheap rate.

And it wasn't actually that bad. Yes it's old, yes the AC is noisy but it was actually quite clean and tidy (the carpets were cleaned in each room while I was there). Fridge, coffee machine, safe in the room (big enough to store laptop, cameras etc), alarm clock / radio and plenty of lights.

Good powerful shower and plenty of hot water on tap.

Good location almost immediately opposite the Midway. I can imagine it's a bit noisy with the go-kart track if you get one of the rooms facing iDrive. Noise from the i4 is not an issue as there is another hotel between the Travelodge and the i4. Be warned though that the other hotel does result in extra (low speed) traffic noise passing the rooms.

The southbound trolley (to Seaworld etc) stops directly outside of the hotel and is stop 12 on the red route. The northbound trolley is either 12 or 13 and you can use the crossing at Carrier Drive which is immediately outside the hotel.

Loads (and I mean shedloads) of places to eat within 5 minutes walking distance - Pizza Hut next door, Chilis directly across the road, TGI Fridays 2 minutes, several buffet places within the 5 minutes. 5 Minutes by car gets you to every kind of eatery you could imagine.

So, a rating of very good but don't be mistaken in to thinking that this is anything other than a cheap base to use when exploring the parks etc - four / five star luxury it is not. Cheap (even taking in to account the "resort" fee) functional accommodation in a handy location it is.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing International Drive due to traffic noise / noise from the kart track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shauney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here two nights when we were visiting the disney parks. The rooms are a bit dated in terms of decor but clean but the air con unit was very noisy. The room rate is very cheap and so if you aren't going to be spending much time in room like us then it is good value. There is also a free shuttle to the parks which we took one day but we were crammed in like sardines and had to stand and that wasn't even peak season so probably best to arrange your own transport to parks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisathenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I booked this through the Travelodge website. The rate was very good, the room was nice, clearly recently remodeled. Did see two baby roaches, but this is Florida. However, my issue was with a $3.83 parking/safe fee that I was charged upon checkin. Because of this, I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schindlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel had seen better days. The elevator smelled of machine oil, took forever to go up one floor and bounced so much that I wondered if we'd make it. Our room was typical hotel room but the bed was horrible. We weren't sure it was freshly made or not since the sheets looked slept in. The carpet needed a good cleaning. Not going to be staying here ever again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BMessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 337 in Orlando
661 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#245 of 337 in Orlando
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#297 of 337 in Orlando
1,488 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#196 of 337 in Orlando
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of I-Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of I-Drive

Property: Heart of I-Drive
Address: 7200 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8255 (Formerly Travelodge Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heart of I-Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of I-Drive. Welcome to the all new rooms Heart of I-Drive - Orlando. We are centrally located on International Drive in front of Econolodge and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Heart of I-Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Heart of I-Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heart of I-Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing