We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is.”
Review of Heart of I-Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heart of I-Drive
Ranked #292 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Reading some of the reviews I was very worried about what I was going to find when I got there - especially because of the very cheap rate.

And it wasn't actually that bad. Yes it's old, yes the AC is noisy but it was actually quite clean and tidy (the carpets were cleaned in each room while I was there). Fridge, coffee machine, safe in the room (big enough to store laptop, cameras etc), alarm clock / radio and plenty of lights.

Good powerful shower and plenty of hot water on tap.

Good location almost immediately opposite the Midway. I can imagine it's a bit noisy with the go-kart track if you get one of the rooms facing iDrive. Noise from the i4 is not an issue as there is another hotel between the Travelodge and the i4. Be warned though that the other hotel does result in extra (low speed) traffic noise passing the rooms.

The southbound trolley (to Seaworld etc) stops directly outside of the hotel and is stop 12 on the red route. The northbound trolley is either 12 or 13 and you can use the crossing at Carrier Drive which is immediately outside the hotel.

Loads (and I mean shedloads) of places to eat within 5 minutes walking distance - Pizza Hut next door, Chilis directly across the road, TGI Fridays 2 minutes, several buffet places within the 5 minutes. 5 Minutes by car gets you to every kind of eatery you could imagine.

So, a rating of very good but don't be mistaken in to thinking that this is anything other than a cheap base to use when exploring the parks etc - four / five star luxury it is not. Cheap (even taking in to account the "resort" fee) functional accommodation in a handy location it is.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing International Drive due to traffic noise / noise from the kart track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shauney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 831 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here two nights when we were visiting the disney parks. The rooms are a bit dated in terms of decor but clean but the air con unit was very noisy. The room rate is very cheap and so if you aren't going to be spending much time in room like us then it is good value. There is also a free shuttle to the parks which we took one day but we were crammed in like sardines and had to stand and that wasn't even peak season so probably best to arrange your own transport to parks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisathenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I booked this through the Travelodge website. The rate was very good, the room was nice, clearly recently remodeled. Did see two baby roaches, but this is Florida. However, my issue was with a $3.83 parking/safe fee that I was charged upon checkin. Because of this, I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schindlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel had seen better days. The elevator smelled of machine oil, took forever to go up one floor and bounced so much that I wondered if we'd make it. Our room was typical hotel room but the bed was horrible. We weren't sure it was freshly made or not since the sheets looked slept in. The carpet needed a good cleaning. Not going to be staying here ever again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BMessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We decided for the first time to stay on Idrive on our Orlando vacation and this hotel made sure that it was part of our highlights.

This hoyel was reopened and renovated about 2 years prior to our January vacation. It was clean the staff was friendly and the location is pretty amazing.
It is close to almost everything to do in orlando and we have no regrets. Cant say much more about the hotel as we basically used it for sleeping but I would definitly recommend it again. There was a fridge in the room so that was handy everything worked and the showers and tubs were very clean. I usually dont soak in a tub on vacations becayse they always feel or look gross, I soaked in this one! The bed was also very clean and comfortable!

Great place to stay overall there is a pool however we didnt use it because we went in a very cold season for FL. But it looked very well maintained and clean as well.

We paid just over 40$ for the hotel which I thought was alot for orlando vacation as ive paid much less prior but I think it was the season we went and booked in. Even so it was the best value for the quality we got. There weren't many that were cheaper and definitely not better!!

Room Tip: We got a room right next to the pool so I guess that would be very good for travelers with kids. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#230 of 342 in Orlando
694 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#243 of 342 in Orlando
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#293 of 342 in Orlando
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of I-Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of I-Drive

Address: 7200 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8255 (Formerly Travelodge Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $66 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heart of I-Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of I-Drive. Welcome to the all new rooms Heart of I-Drive - Orlando. We are centrally located on International Drive in front of Econolodge and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Heart of I-Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Heart of I-Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Heart of I-Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing