We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”
Review of Heart of I-Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heart of I-Drive
Ranked #290 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is a pretty good deal if you are on a budget. Walking distance to Wet N Wild, and Universal (although Universal is a pretty long walk) and right in the middle of all the restaurants, attractions, etc. of I-Drive. My room was clean and quiet at night, which are the only two things I care about in a Hotel room. It was also in a good area, so you don't have to worry about your car or room getting messed with. Didn't swim, but the pool area seemed nice.

My only problem with this place is that I booked a queen room five months in advance, and when I arrived was told that they were out of queen rooms and I got stuck in a room with two full beds. Not a huge deal, especially considering the great price I got online, but it's also always nice when you actually get the thing you reserved so far in advance.

But again, this place is worth the money if you just want a simple, clean room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkuurrttmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    226
    232
    118
    135
See reviews for
323
240
44
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently using the free Internet in the room to review this hotel/motel. What can I say... It really is a good deal for such a perfect location close to everything we want. Bars,restaurants,sea world, wet n wild, universal and Disney only 5 miles away. The room has 2 double beds and bathroom which is clean and functional. A fridge and free safe. At the end of the day it's a place to sleep and not a luxery hotel but if you want value for money you really can't go wrong. Rooms cleaned daily, clean towels and bedding changed when you request it. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Friends stayed down the road and paid more for a very similar set up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjaymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kima720
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for a night in route to Clearwater Beach. Staff wasnt very friendly pretty much gave key and took info with no conversation or eye contact. Room was Ok, door to room looked like a battering ram was taken to it. Dented up and a huge gap all the way around it. Beds were comfy and it was clean. Bathroom could stand some fine detail cleaning but overall was ok. Very close to Old Town which was a plus near alot of stores and restaurants. Prices were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kima720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our group of 62 people (kids and adults) stayed here for 9 nights in June/July 2013. Excellent service and absolutely NO problems. Thanks to the staff and management. This hotel is located very close to the theme parks as Universal, Islands of Adventure, Aquatica, SeaWorld and Wet'n Wild. Also close to all Disney parks. Restaurant of choice nearby: Ponderosa Steakhouse with excellent service for groups.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back building is the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SectorMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#218 of 338 in Orlando
668 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#244 of 338 in Orlando
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#299 of 338 in Orlando
1,496 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#190 of 338 in Orlando
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of I-Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of I-Drive

Property: Heart of I-Drive
Address: 7200 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8255 (Formerly Travelodge Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heart of I-Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of I-Drive. Welcome to the all new rooms Heart of I-Drive - Orlando. We are centrally located on International Drive in front of Econolodge and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Heart of I-Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Heart of I-Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heart of I-Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing