We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great fun without a heart attack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iFLY Orlando

iFLY Orlando
Book In Advance
$59.89*
and up
Orlando Indoor Skydiving for First-Time Flyers
Ranked #6 of 226 Fun & Games in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: iFLY Orlando is the best way to experience indoor skydiving.Experience true free-fall conditions, just like skydiving, without having to jump out of an airplane. iFLY's vertical wind tunnel creates a wall-to-wall cushion of air on which you can safely float. There's no parachute, no jumping & nothing attaching you to planet Earth. It's just you & the air, and it's the most incredible adrenaline rush.No Experience Necessary.Recommended for ages 3 to 103! Fun entertainment for the whole family and great for kids.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun without a heart attack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As close to the real thing without jumping from a plane. After doing this with supervision, you really see how difficult it would be doing the real thing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiaBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,192
    345
    70
    19
    23
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Brought my kids 8 and 11 years old. Great experience made easy by professional attendance of the instructors. Good tuition in forefront. Big smile from both me and my flying kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AslakLie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tried iFly with my 15 and 13 year old a few weeks ago. We all had a very enjoyable experience trying something new. If you are looking for something fun to do in Orlando that doesn't take the entire day this is it. We would gladly do this again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shendrickson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm al Shaikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is lovely o try this ifly the kids liked so also me but it is expensive somehow but nice place and recommended to all ages

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yaser I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
“Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!! Golo-lo-lo-lo-lly, says Goofy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I will definitely recommend iFly Orlando to everyone! We were three gals (mid-fifties to sixties) seeking a new & exciting adventure!! The staff was kind, considerate & VERY patient in their training process! It was a fantastic experience - the next best thing to jumping out of a plane at 14,000 feet. I personally have done a skydive in the past & the indoor experience is definitely worth it! iFly Orlando is very close to the real 'outdoor' thing, no plane needed! Young or old will definitely enjoy iFly-ing!!! I am ready to go again (& I am the oldie in the group)!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iFLY Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to iFLY Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing