We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for the money”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Weston Magic

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Front view
Pool
Jacuzzi
Sundeck
rear view
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Hall
Lounge
Lounge/dinner
Family Room, leading to the pool
Family Room
Kitchen/ breakfast area
Family Room
Back of the house
Pool aea
Front
One of the best views in the area from our pool area, sun deck, Lani
Bedroom 1
Weston Magic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Firelynda
Louisiana, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house for the money”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a blast at the house. Plenty of room for everyone and with a pool in your backyard you couldn't ask for more. We had a problem with hot tub and we called management team. They had someone there to fix it in15 minutes. Would reccomend this house to everyone. Close to attractions but not close enough to hear all the noise and have the traffic. 30 to 40 minute drive to basically anything you want to see. The gated community was nice but the process was a little difficult for guests. Once you put your ID in and are cleared if you couldn't get to the gate because a resident came in you had to turn around and go again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
I am pleased you had a great holiday, we hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne S
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at the house we were very impressed. We've stayed in lots of rentals but this was by far the cleanest - there wasn't a speck of dust anywhere, even the artificial plants were gleaming. First niggle was that there was nothing supplied apart from 2 bin bags, 2 dishwasher tabs and a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. We arrived late and were very disappointed to discover the only things in the kitchen were salt and pepper and sugar. We mentioned it to the concierge and she was going to ask the owner to consider a "welcome package". We've never stayed in a house where there was no kitchen or bathroom cleaner supplied or any starter clothes washing stuff. Be prepared for a very large first shop. However, we arrived in the dark so didn't appreciate the wonderful pool or view until the following morning.

The beds were comfortable with very high quality bedding, pillows etc. There were enough towels supplied for a small town and all the furniture, crockery, cutlery and appliances were very high quality and plentiful. There is masses of storage and hangers (we've always ended up buying more before). The bedrooms are lovely and large and the Disney theme is very subtle!

We had a couple of other small niggles but the concierge service, as well as John the owner, were very quick to respond.

The house is open at the back and we never thought that so much wildlife would be so entertaining.

We're English and don't really know much about swimming pools and their maintenance. We thought that having a pool enclosure would keep bugs out but be prepared to face dead roaches and other insects in the pool regularly. Despite daily spraying, there were still a lot of ants around the spa. On a positive note, we asked for the pool and spa to be heated and found the temperatures of both to be perfect and the maintenance guy was very thorough.

The house had the most silent aircon of any we've stayed in and the house was the perfect temperature the whole time too. The weather was a bit strange while we were there but the owner can't control that!

Shops and local amenities are plentiful and easy to get to. It's not too far to get to anywhere from there either.

One thing to be aware of is the front gate entry system which you need to allow extra time for. It changed while we were there and eventually they'll sort it out but we ended up queuing and having to scan our ID's twice each time we tried to get in for the last couple of days. Having said that, it makes the community feel really safe and the public areas are also immaculate.

Despite the negative points we had a wonderful holiday in a wonderful 5 star house and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Dear Anne,
We are so pleased you did have a wonderful holiday and thank you for your comments. In future, I will send out information on the "welcome pack" option from our management company to guest with all the other booking literature.. When we stay at our house ourselves we do a quick shop at the "Publix" supermarket just across the road from the entrance to Weston Hills, which is open to 10pm. So from a personal perceptive we have never found it necessary to use the "welcome pack" option. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Florida home in the future.
Kind Regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big_golfe...
Mentor, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weston Magic indeed!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This vacation rental was absolutely perfect for my family of 5. The home was spacious and was equipped with everything and more. All of the bedrooms were perfect! The distances to all of Orlando's attractions were 25 minutes and had every store imaginable within 5 minutes. It is a gated community with its own playground and pool park community center. Not a single thing bad to say about our 7 days here.

Thanks for everything!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
I am so pleased you had a magical vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brlittle
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Could rename this to Restin' Magic!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week with extended family in Orlando to visit the Magic Kingdom and SeaWorld. Initially we looked at a condo but given our party size (8) that seemed very cramped. We found this lovely home on TripAdvisor and booked through them. John was very responsive in his emails and gave us all the information we needed for a very enjoyable stay. His home is a short drive from the main attractions with a Walmart and Publix grocery nearby. The community is gated for safety. The house itself was very comfortable with 4 bedrooms and a nice living space. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by our children and the hot tub by ourselves. (A few dollars extra to pay for heating the hot tub. You might not think you would want a hot tub in the summer, but it was great for massaging those tired muscles after a long day at the parks.) Overall a great stay!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYYElite
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gated Community Near everything!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I stayed at this beautiful home during our spring break and it was wonderful. The home is very spacious and in a quiet neighborhood. We had the home pool heated and it worked very well. The jacuzzi warmed up extremely well and it felt great lol. This home is located in a community that also has a 2 communal pools and like a mini pool with sprinklers which our kids loved very much. The community is gated with (remote) security guard access in order to get in, so for those who like that extra security measure, this home provides that also. All in all i would highly recommend this home to anyone, it is close enough to all the major attractions and close enough to anything else you might need (restaurants, stores, etc...).

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and its great temperature.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisiecox
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks over Christmas 2015.

First of all I need to highlight how helpful the owner was - he always got back to my emails straight away, provided useful information and was very helpful!

The villa itself is perfect- clean, very spacious, hot showers, everything you need, a great pool and even a splash park and communal pool too.

Only a short drive from Disney and the airport this villa really is a gem.

I would highly recommend this villa to families looking for a perfect Disney holiday.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolamm
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Property”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Weston Magic on December 2015. The house is amazing. Everything you see in the photos is exactly the way it is. Beautiful, clean, neat, every detail is gorgeous. Even the table was set. Loved the Mickey plates and glasses which made it more special. Amazing pool, amazing area. Great location, very close to Disney. The owner is very nice and so is the administrator of the house. We really enjoyed staying there and definitely next time we go we will rent it. I recommend it 1000 %.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house. It is gorgeous!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing