We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun for entire family!”
Review of Congo River Golf

Congo River Golf
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Ranked #25 of 234 Fun & Games in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Congo River Golf! Play award-winning miniature golf at Congo River Golf. With eight locations in Florida to choose from, there's an adventure for everyone. It’s fun for the whole family! Experience tranquil waterfalls, mysterious caves, tropical rainforests, challenging golf holes and more as you follow in the footsteps of Stanley and Livingstone on an unforgettable African adventure. It’s fun exploring the Congo during the day and at night, under the stars! Search for lost artifacts, feed live gators, mine for gemstones and challenge your skills in the arcade. Birthday celebrations and group parties provide fun for all ages. Grab a putter and get ready for the adventure of a lifetime!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for entire family!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here to end out our rainy day in Orlando. We expected just mini golf, but instead the kids got to feed alligators, koi and huge turtles, they got to "mine" for precious gems, and had a scavenger hunt of sorts while golfing. It far exceeded our expectations. The staff was very kind and courteous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nickib34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    180
    39
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“In the mini golf world, this is disney”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband is in construction, so he blabbed on and on about the work done on this course which was unreal.

The course goes up a few levels, you feel like you're climbing through Congo :) alligators are near where you start golfing, and if you pay in the gift shop ($5 I think it was), you can hold a small alligator.

There is a scavenger hunt you can do as you golf, and that was fun. There are turtles you can feed too.

Drawback- loads of people which means a backup on every hole. We were on hole 3 and after 20 minutes of the line not moving, we stepped to the left and went on from that hole. We missed two holes, but well worth it!

We were there about 2 hours. There's a basketball court for kids too.

Note that, like everything in orlando, it's pricey- $29.99 per adult. For this though, you can't go wrong, it's an experience for sure. We will go back if in orlando.

Parking is in the back if you drive!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KeyGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been there and enjoy our day playing golf in a fun place! It takes a few hours to complete it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vik070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Playful and Entertaining”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great time playing one game with another couple at the Altamonte site. Probably took about 1 1/2 hours to go through the course. Price $12, minus a couple of dollars, senior rate. Wonderful creative layout and landscaping, very fun. It was not crowded which was nice. Saw the baby gators and turtles in a pond near the entrance. Plenty of free parking. Eateries nearby if you're doing dinner too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This was a really good mini golf course. Lots of props and scenery made it interesting to wander around and look at while you are playing. The course is over 3 levels. Not to hard but definitely a different set up to normal mini golf courses.
It's open late so a great way to spend the evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo River Golf also viewed

 

Been to Congo River Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing