We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Minigolf!”
Review of Congo River Golf

Congo River Golf
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Ranked #24 of 233 Fun & Games in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Congo River Golf! Play award-winning miniature golf at Congo River Golf. With eight locations in Florida to choose from, there's an adventure for everyone. It’s fun for the whole family! Experience tranquil waterfalls, mysterious caves, tropical rainforests, challenging golf holes and more as you follow in the footsteps of Stanley and Livingstone on an unforgettable African adventure. It’s fun exploring the Congo during the day and at night, under the stars! Search for lost artifacts, feed live gators, mine for gemstones and challenge your skills in the arcade. Birthday celebrations and group parties provide fun for all ages. Grab a putter and get ready for the adventure of a lifetime!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bethany, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Minigolf!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Exciting! Fun! And live mini-alligators that you can feed! A really cool layout of the 18 holes...plane crashed....crashed safari Jeep...clues to find for a prize. Stop by when visiting Orlando!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    180
    38
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keyport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mini Golf Good Time”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We LOVE this place! Between the golfing, the artifact scavenger hunt and feeding the gators...its a great way to spend the afternoon. The facilities are clean and like new. I highly suggest you take the time out of your vacation to visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best miniature golf courses I've played.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This course is fantastic. The theme of "stranded adventurers" is carried forward on each hole and the scenery is nearly movie set quality. The holes are fun to play (and we don't have kids). The green looks like its brand new. Also, I am a huge pinball fan and the little game room across from the signup desk has a fully working Funhouse pinball machine, which is a fairly rare find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eli_lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun couple of hours!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We played this little course when we had a few hours to spare and it was really good fun! A great way to spend a couple of hours - there is also a sort of treasure hunt - which was also fun to do - we got all but one of the articles to find...... adds a little bit extra to the game of golf!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vjsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Really fun course”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a good time on the Congo River Adventure Golf course - as you go round you are also looking for various objects and if you get their location right you get the chance to win a free return visit - which we were lucky enough to do - so it's worth keeping your eyes peeled as you're going round the course.
There's another Congo course in Kissimmee and that's where we went the next time so that we could do a different course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank asdas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo River Golf also viewed

 

Been to Congo River Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing