We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #46 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is one of our favorite fast food restaurants in the area. We make sure that we head to Earl of Sandwich once we arrive. Our favorite is the BBQ chicken and the Portobello Mushroom sandwich. We usually purchase the disney dining plan so all meals are included. However, we will be traveling to the area once again and one of our first stops will be to this restaurant. We usually get chips or a cookie with our meal and water or pop. If you are interested in saving money, I would suggest that you buy a large bag of chips at the grocery store and just bring it to share with the family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dc02109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,544
    1,310
    322
    62
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't be discouraged by long lines - moves fast, food is affordable and good sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The ling may go out the door, but moves very fast with several stations to order, pay, and pick up your food. Menu variety offered numerous sandwiches, sides, salad s, etc., but best part is the price - actually decent on Disney premises! Quick and affordable - fed a family of 5 for under $30 for lunch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kam0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great food - amazing value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Earl of Sandwich is our favorite "go-to" lunch spot in Downtown Disney. It's the combination of great food and reasonable prices that get us every time. When you are frustrated at over priced food on vacation, this is a nice break from the trend.

The food is very good - consisting of creative sandwiches - like Hawaiian chicken barbeque, turkey and cranberry and chipolte chicken avocado. Also they have a classic roast beef and cheddar sandwich. All the sandwiches are good - and the bread is what makes it special.

They also offer soups, sides, and some great desserts. Most of the signature sandwiches are around $6 - what a deal!

If you are looking for good, reasonable food at Downtown Disney, this is your place! And you will have enough coin left over to grab some dessert at Ghirardelli next door!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Archited2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches & Reasonable Prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have been here many times, if we are going to Disney we are stopping at Earl's! The food is really good, service is quick (even though the lines are long) and the prices for fresh, healthy selections just cant be beat around the Disney resort area. It is a quick service sandwich shop with yummy food, don't expect anything more and you will love it too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tampabrat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty - so addictive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Best sandwiches ever! Great value for money, and sooo tasty! A trip to Downtown Disney isn't complete without an EoS!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraSav93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing