We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #50 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good sandwiches ....took forever to get them though, and we were starving when we arrived. But well worth the wait!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,562
    1,327
    328
    63
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two words: Holiday Sandwich!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

When in Downtown Disney and not in the mood for a sitdown table service, go to Earl. I am very sad they took the Ultimate Grilled Cheese off the menu but now they have the Holiday Sandwich year 'round s that makes up for it. The lines get VERY long when DTD is full and it's noisy in there, but they work like a well oiled machine. I love the tomato soup to dip my sammich in. My husband lives the green tea lemonade. Yum. I'm addicted to Earl and for people on the Disney Dine Plan, they take that there.

Helpful?
Thank TheThreeCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Check your order before you leave.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went on the recommendations of this site. Menu had many tasty options. Line to order was long but moved fairly quickly. Picking up food was another matter. Had ordered two sandwiches, a salad and three smoothies. Smoothies were ready about 10 min before food. While waiting for food, i saw a fair amount of chaos in the pick up area. Seemed they were struggling to get orders correct. One man brought back his salad that had no chicken on it. Two minutes later he was back with a chicken chipotle wrap that was missing the chicken too. Saw another person return an item that was wrong. By the time I got my good, I wanted to get out of the crowd. We sat outside to eat and it turned out the club wrap I ordered was missing the cheese. It was still tasty but would have been better with cheese. Definitely a good value by Disney standards. Wish they had one in the parks, but can't imagine how long the lines would be at that point :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eastsider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Earl of Sandwich- Downtown Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great quick, relatively inexpensive place to stop and eat at Downtown Disney. Great assortment of soups, salad, wraps and desserts. One of the best cupcakes I've had in a while (the triple chocolate). Glad we ate here out of the many choices. Lots of grab and go options if you are not looking for a sit down dinner or just a quick bite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mallory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Quick service dining that's not that quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I ate here two times during my recent Orlando vacation. Once for lunch and once for dinner. I don't think it matters when you go because the lines were long both times. You line up to order. Then you line up to pay followed by a line for the soda fountain while you wait for your order to be prepared. My favorite sandwich is the Hawaiian BBQ. You won't wait as long as a sit-down restaurant in Downtown but you're going to have to wait one way or another. I think it's worth the wait though.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing