We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty sandwiches.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #50 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very tasty sandwiches.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

For a quick service meal this for us ticks all the boxes. Good assortment of hot sandwiches and salads. The downside is the queues!! but just goes to show how good it is.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,564
    1,328
    329
    63
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal available in Disney World.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food in Disney World is somewhat rubbish. This place has great, filling meals at reasonable prices. We quite often ate here twice a day to avoid Disney food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrboajangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went here a few times during our stay in Disney and loved every sandwich we had. It's also great that you can use your dining plan in here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank geri1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable and convient gourmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Orders were placed at the counter but the process is really effective in moving people through. The food was fresh and delicious, I thoroughly enjoyed my Caprese and my son loved his Hawaiian BBQ.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank roxyloraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Located in an area where meals for the whole family can work out expensive, this place offers reasonably priced freshly made sandwiches which are generally good quality. The queues (lines) are very long early to mid evening and my experience is that both the service and sometimes the quality suffers from this. They are very organised in keeping up with the sandwich orders but throw in a request for soup and the orders fall out of sequence and they just forgot our order on three separate occasions within a week. We didn't seem to be alone in this as there seemed to be some annoyed people waiting for soup orders around the till area. If you are vegetarian this place has limited options but this is true of most eateries in Disney. I was told that the Caprese is vegetarian but it is packed with cheese and their house salad is unimaginative and consists mostly of lettuce. Overall though generally decent sandwiches at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimsy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing