We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious sandwiches on the cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #50 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches on the cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here at Downtown Disney for lunch today, and we had some surprisingly good sandwiches - and all for a fraction of typical Disney prices - imagine that!

Would definitely recommend Earl of Sandwich to any hungry, weary travelers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEHky913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,564
    1,328
    329
    63
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect antidote to Disney's high priced food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This eatery takes the cake when it comes to affordable and tasty fare in the midst of Disney food madness. The food is very tasty and "outrageously" affordable. We ate here as often as possible on our week long trip to Disney world. The soups, sandwiches and desserts were all quite good. Of course, it's not a gourmet restaurant but it's perfect for tourists and locals alike for a quick bite. We never encountered long lines but still we found the service super quick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Primuspilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great option in Downtow Disney.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great option in Downtow Disney. The best sandwich is the Tuna Melt, but The Full Montagu is also an excellent option. It is an American chain of handcrafted sandwiches that is worth a visit. Who eats there once, I guarantee you will come back to eat again at the first opportunity.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiaSandraHaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly reasonable prices for Downtown Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I honestly thought the prices for the sandwiches (most were $6.99) was a mistake after several days in Disneyland. Definitely a reasonable price for what you get. Lots of sandwiches and additional options to pick from. Outside eating area with live music playing nearby (at least when we were there). If you need a decent sandwich and a break from the price shock of most of the dining around Disneyland this is a good bet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You'll never go wrong here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tired of Di$ney prices? Freshly made sammages and snacks. Don't let the line put you off, it moves faster than Buzz Lightyear. Always a good choice if you're spent out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moviecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing