We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious sandwiches on the cheap!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #48 of 3,639 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches on the cheap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here at Downtown Disney for lunch today, and we had some surprisingly good sandwiches - and all for a fraction of typical Disney prices - imagine that!

Would definitely recommend Earl of Sandwich to any hungry, weary travelers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GEHky913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,343
    1,207
    288
    57
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect antidote to Disney's high priced food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This eatery takes the cake when it comes to affordable and tasty fare in the midst of Disney food madness. The food is very tasty and "outrageously" affordable. We ate here as often as possible on our week long trip to Disney world. The soups, sandwiches and desserts were all quite good. Of course, it's not a gourmet restaurant but it's perfect for tourists and locals alike for a quick bite. We never encountered long lines but still we found the service super quick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Primuspilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great option in Downtow Disney.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great option in Downtow Disney. The best sandwich is the Tuna Melt, but The Full Montagu is also an excellent option. It is an American chain of handcrafted sandwiches that is worth a visit. Who eats there once, I guarantee you will come back to eat again at the first opportunity.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lia Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly reasonable prices for Downtown Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I honestly thought the prices for the sandwiches (most were $6.99) was a mistake after several days in Disneyland. Definitely a reasonable price for what you get. Lots of sandwiches and additional options to pick from. Outside eating area with live music playing nearby (at least when we were there). If you need a decent sandwich and a break from the price shock of most of the dining around Disneyland this is a good bet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pdk97110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You'll never go wrong here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tired of Di$ney prices? Freshly made sammages and snacks. Don't let the line put you off, it moves faster than Buzz Lightyear. Always a good choice if you're spent out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moviecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing