We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we gave it a shot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #51 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Glad we gave it a shot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Reasonably priced, good selection, yummy sandwiches! Easy to find, super long lines, but it moves fast. Luckily found outdoor seating and had a very pleasant lunch! I had the Hawaiian chicken BBQ sandwich and it was yummy!

Helpful?
Thank kc-bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,562
    1,327
    328
    63
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
301 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nothing special. Nothing Bad. Expensive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being in Downtown Disney you expect to pay a lot and you do. The food is fine. It's crowded and rushed.

We will not be back unless in a pinch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Simply the tastiest best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We have had sandwiches here there and everywhere but the Earl has got to be number one for taste, variety and service. It is even worth the wait when its busy just watching the start to finish process as the sandwich makers beaver away over your meal. Endless drinks complete the process in a warm atmosphere within the Downtown Disney complex. We can also recommend the breakfast which we had following the Virgin bag drop on our last day. One final bonus - its cheap. Go on the Earl of Sandwich website and see for yourself. Another treat to watch out for is the Christmas turkey special available from late September. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ&SET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best tuna melt sandwich on the entire planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love this place!!!! We will go back again and again and again!! We always go a couple of times on our annual trip to Disney World. Followed by a sundae at Ghiradellis.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iwuvdzny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

These guys were busy busy busy. We still got through the line in very quick order, and the Sandwiches and sweets were excellent!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSLaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing