We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super sarnies sunshine sorted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #45 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts & soups.
Halifax
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super sarnies sunshine sorted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Excellent sandwiches and pudding options, best dining plan counter service outside of Epcot/animal kingdom

Give it a go

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomsdadHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,544
    1,311
    322
    62
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best value at WDW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We now go here on our way into the "world" and on our way out. They handle the crowd really well, and the sandwiches are great. I had the roast beef once, and the club the other. Both times I had the macaroni salad too; yum! In spite of the crowds, we can always find a table, and often enjoy sitting outside in the shade or evening and enjoy watching the crowds of shoppers.

Helpful?
Thank DaveD_Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
278 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had lunch here on the last day of our trip and WOW is the food good. I had the special sandwich which was a chipotle sandwich with avocado, probably one of the top three sandwiches I've ever had. I suggest you try eating at off-hours to avoid the HUGE lines. Also, due to the incredibly reasonable prices, I would not waste a Disney Dining Plan quick serve meal on this - pay cash instead and keep that DDP meal for a more expensive quick serve meal in one of the parks.

If you do go during peak times, have one person find/stalk a table while the other person(s) orders.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

WOW! We had the great pleasure of experiencing this place last year for the first time! Easily one of our favorite meals! Family of four, including 2 teens, all loved everything we had there! Yummy artisan sandwhiches & very reasonably priced! EoS will now be on our must do list for every WDW trip!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great sandwich!!! Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Clean enviroment, was truly a great sandwich cant wait for next
disney vacation to eat another!!
Kids loved it and so did we!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spring2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing