We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not just for men”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #151 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not just for men”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hooters has always had a reputation but i took my fiancee and the food is fantastic the chicken wings are to dye for. Yes you have got the ladies in little outfits but the offers they have on the menu for food and drinks are not to be overlooked friendly and polite service

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandnicky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    260
    97
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice property and clean. Our server Kimmera was not very attentive and forgot just about everything. Took quite a while for our food to arrive even though it was not that busy. Ice teas were extremely weak and overpriced. At checkout she charged my card to someone else's table which put a hold of over $90.00 on my card to which the manager informed me it would take 48 hours to release the hold. Totally not worth the money in our opinion. Much better food at Olive Garden for around the same price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Chicken sauces, NO NO”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We wanted to try the chicken wings and get t-shirts. We had chicken wings and a club sandwich, the quality of the food was poor and will not be going back. Also they didn't have any white vest tops for my girlfriend to buy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow, the food is amazing!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have to say, the food in here is really good. The girls are also really fast at serving you and are easy on the eyes too. What more can I say?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mclarenf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Limited Food Choices”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I went to the Hooter in Orlando and I was greeted by a friendly staff member who sat me and took my order. Only complaint I have with this place is it has very small menu. There were several wing sauce choices, but no authentic Chilean sauce. I was a little upset.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raul_Colombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing