We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of Restaurantosaurus

Restaurantosaurus
Ranked #423 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurantosaurus features fast-food favorites—hot dogs, burgers, fries, salads—for lunch and dinner in a dinosaur-centric restaurant adjacent to an ancient archeological dig site in the DinoLand, U.S.A. area in Disney's Animal Kingdom theme park.The history of Restaurantosaurus begins with a bunch of young paleontologists (dinosaur scientists) who came to DinoLand, U.S.A. to study and dig up fossils. In a flash of student ingenuity, they decided to convert their home into a restaurant to cater to the tourist trade that grew around their school and dig site.Unearth your funny bone and be prepared for college pranks that occasionally ensue in the dining room at Restaurantosaurus. Some students have gone as far as to add their touches to the interior decorating. Go on an expedition to find the puns in the fun dinosaur-themed book titles on the shelves and song titles in the juke box. These students sure like to display their pre-hysteric sense of humor.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Love dinosaurs (who doesn't?!) so this is a big hit with us! So fun and a good selection of food, especially the mac and cheese hot dog! Xxx

Helpful?
Thank laurenxxtinkerbellxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    170
    91
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Fast Service”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rocked the chicken Salad at this location Was pretty good size with a lot of dressing and lot of chicken. Was not hungry when I left. My daughter had PBJ and the wife a salad as well. Lot's of staff around to help clean up tables and keep the crowds moving. Nice decor with the upstairs bunk room.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dugtown94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An OK restaurant for a theme park”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose this place as it's off the main theme park trail and that we could get a table indoors and where there was air conditioning.

The service was fast and there were about 9 choices on the menu, good in my opinion for a theme park.

Food options were your standard theme park fayre: hot dogs, burgers and fries. They also had a salad and at least one vegetarian option.
I had the chicken salad and the other half had hot dog with mac and cheese with fries.
Both were very nice and enjoyed.

Service was quick and efficient and we found a table straight away.

Would go back again if in Animal Kingdom.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home of the Rubber Chicken and Soggy Fries”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We've been had! Worst fast food EVER!!! I ordered the 'grilled' chicken sandwich and it is doubtful the tough, tasteless, too-done chicken had ever seen a grill. The fries were a soggy mess. Most expensive item: My husband ordered a chicken salad for $12 or $13 that would generously be considered a side alad elsewhere: it had a smidgen of tasteless chicken a top a tiny bit of lettuce.The rest the food - hamburgers - were rubbery. Terrible counter service - very congested and the poor folks that had to get the orders to customers were running around like the proverbial chickens with their heads cut off. One would think that a place like Disney could get the ordering and delivery system of food down to a science - very disorganized! The dining area was very loud. Awful value for the money and hands-down the worst experience we had food-wise. Disney ought to be ashamed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snejwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is your classic burgers and fries at Dinoland. Wasn't the best but was close to it. Have a huge topping bar (lettuce, tomato, onions, etc.). The themeing was more like a 50's restaurant and dinosaurs combined it was confusing to wrap your head around it. The biggest plus is that it is one of the very few quick service place that is inside and air conditioned! Put it on your cool spot list, I suggest you make one of all the air conditioned places, escpecially Animal Kingdom!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TylerTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurantosaurus also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Restaurantosaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing