We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here often”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #132 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Clean rooms. Service could be better but for the price in off season I found for 79.00 per night! Rooms are big and most accessible to the some sort of hotel activity. My boyfriend and I stay here all the time because its away from the hussel and bussel of Disney and Universal. Although it is still a close drive, it give us that space to relax in our quiet hotel room. Publix and restaurants are less than 5 mins away! I believe they have a shuttle but I've never used it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zesty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,674)
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2011

I agree with "worked for us". Everything was well maintained. Some staff coud've been friendlier but far from rude.

Lagre outdoor pool should be heated and "hotel" fee should've been included in the original price.

Loved the indoor pool option as well as having all the benefits of a condo AND a hotel. I've rented both and you just can't beat that. Esp with small children. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lfliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Overall, we thought very highly of our experience there and would go back. (Note I am very picky).

I'll get the negatives out of the way first. Check-in was slow and the person helping us was not well-informed and forgot to issue the required parking pass. The lighting in our rooms was not great - typical hotel CFL lighting. Plus, we had a couple burnt out bulbs. The TVs are analog models and ours automatically came on at a very high volume. The hot and cold water on our kitchen faucet were reversed. The main outdoor pool (Wakoola Springs) is not heated, so we were not able to use it.

Now the positives. Overall it was a vere well taken care of property, inside and out. I assume our unit was recently renovated. It was tasteful, and nicely furnshed. Sleeping was very comfortable, with lots of pillows of various firmness. We have 2 small kids, so a 2BR unit with a full kitchen and laundry was great. The huge Wakoola Springs looked like it would be great in better weather. The weather was OK while we there, but that pool is not heated. The other small pool at the Clubhouse is heated and has indoor and outdoor sections. Given we had a couple real cool days, we were really glad to have the indoor option. The indoor pool area and pool area bathrooms were not perfectly clean, but with an indorr/outdoor area, you kind of expect that. There were great kids activities, some requiring fees, but those fees were very reasonable. The grounds are well maintained, and we used the two toddler playgrounds. The Fountains is easy to get to from the airport, very close to Sea World, and about 15 mintues from Disney.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HappyinMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We were very satisfied with the accomodations. Nice place and beautiful pools indoor and outdoor. Wonderful place for children.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennieR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Not sure where to start. One thing is for sure, the price is way too high for what you get!!! I called a couple days prior to our stay to add an additional night & the lady I spoke w/ made it seem like it would not be a problem to do so. Upon check in, the guy at the desk acted like we were putting him out just by being there. Our reservations were all messed up & it took almost 20 minutes to get checked in. He was not apologetic or nice to us at all. Then they asked us if we wanted to watch a time share presentation & acted really offended when my husband told them that we were not interested at all. This place was supposedly built in 2005, but it seems older than that like mabe mid 90's. I had requested a renovated unit when I made the reservation...we think we got a renovated unit, but it appeared they cut corners b/c the TVs & appliances were old & the furnishings looked cheap. In fact, the fridge kept making some loud noises the whole time. The only thing we noticed that seemed new was the granite countertops. The luggage carts are limited for each building. The fire alarms & security alarms kept going off in our building and others. Their was a deceptive "resort fee" charged each day during our stay, which included internet access, which was the worst, slowest connection we have ever experienced anywhere. The master bathroom started smelling really musty & moldy a few days after we got there & we noticed that the toilet had mold all inside the rim. Their is no housekeeping, not unless you want to spend $25 a day extra. You have to take your own trash out too & they only give you limited supplies. There were annoying phone messages every day from the staff. The bigger pool (Wakoola Springs) was not heated & the pool bar was not open the entire time we were there. We did not get to use that pool (which was the better of the two). The smaller one by the lake was heated, but it was crowded & cold once you got out. They have outdoor grills around the man made lake area, but the ingition switches did not work. There are no fitted sheets on the beds, so they kept coming off every night. The couches in the living area are extrememly uncomfortable & worse than sitting in a dr's office. Our key card to our unit stopped working the last night of our stay. The security guy came to assist, but he had no personality or customer service skills whatsoever. He made us wait a while before he got there too & never apologized or explained why this happened. Instead of offering to bring us new cards, he told us we would have to go down to the front office to get new keys.We have never stayed at a Blue Green Resort before & this will definitely be our last. We normally stay at Marriott Vacation Club or Hilton Vacation Club, but this place was less expensive & we thought we would give it a try. Never again !!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dayzeehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Wow! This place has just about everything. You can't really enjoy it's amenities because there are so many theme parks close by. Everything you might need is provided in your rooms. Dishwashers, full kitchen, great place to be with kids. Price is very reasonable for what is offered. They do want you to invest in a "time share", but they offer you a reimbursement for your time (I can't tell you what it involved) . And they don't allow smoking, Yeah!!!!) Great security, gated, I highly recommend this place for grandparents and parents with small children. I'd go back here in a NY minute.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deevrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed at the Fountains in October - a combined business/leisure trip. We worried since none of us have stayed here before but we pleasantly suprised from the time of arrival...check-in staff at the front desk was pleasant but not overly welcoming...the staff drove us to our unit, with all of our luggage...pointing out amenities along the way. The unit itself was perfect...clean...and well appointed, with comfortable beds. We had a huge screened balcony overlooking the lake, there were plenty of extra pillows and blankets and the kitchen had everything we could have needed. The I-trolley stop was right out front, Publix grocery store was a short walk away and there's a Benihana, just outside the property gate. The pools were huge and clean. The food at Wakoola Grill was delicious! We found the grounds to be spotless...not too noisy this time of year...other guests were courteous and friendly. I would definately stay here again but make sure I rent a car. On the occassions we did use taxis - we had to walk to the main reception area...taxis were not allowed onto the property and they were expensive. The Fountains does offer shuttle service to some of the theme parks - but for a hefty fee and not so convienant schedule.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gogoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing