We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes - I would go again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #138 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 10, 2007

Just returned from the Fountains - we last visited about a year an a half ago to find it was expanding at some pace. They have & continue to increase the apartment blocks (building round a new designated pool area is still going on and isn't expected to be done until 2009) but the clubhouse, pool area and so on hasn't yet expanded to really cope with the extra guests so it can get hectic and you may have to wait for service, food etc and it gets crowded daytime if its fine. Despite this it still has a great atmosphire of being friendly and the staff are very good. The appartment was one of the very new ones - it looked well cared for, was really clean and very tidy. At night it becomes quite sophiticated. All in all good value, very handy for all attractions and you wouldhave to go a long way to get better.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank Phlbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2007

we stayed there starting Easter Saturday and stayed for 5 nights. We had one small check-in glitch (they only had us down for 2 nights) but it was figured out fairly quickly. We did have to change rooms and i wasn't *as* happy with the 2nd room but it was a matter of preference and nothing more. Our first room was in building 6 and 2nd room in builidng 7.

We spent most of our time by the pool. We had 2 rainy days (one of which was spent at Disney). On the 2nd rainy day, my kids were in the indoor pool all day long. I was told that the Fountains had one of the few (or only) indoor pool in Orlando. The entertainment for the kids was welcome.

All in all, I'd stay there again. I did have to go to the sales pitch which lasted about 2 hours but not the most high pressure sales pitch I'd ever been thru.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hkj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2007

We stayed at The Fountains from April 1st - 6th. After reading reviews on Tripadvisor, I called to request a room away from the construction since we have 2 toddlers and a quiet nap time is necessary. I was assured that we were in building 4 away from the construction. Upon arrival we were given a room in building 2 - right next to the construction. Check in was easy and the employees were very polite. The room was a delux two bedroom suite. The carpet was completely covered with stains (the carpets were being replaced, but they had not gotten to our room yet) There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and the outside door did not close properly. We have stayed in this type of resort before in Orlando and this was not one of the best. The grounds and pools were nice. They offer lots of activities daily, but each comes at a price. The sales presentation was way over 90 minutes long - closer to 3 hours and we made it very clear from the beginning that we were not interested in purchasing a time share. The sales rep. was very nice and respectful. His sales manager was rude and condesending. I would not stay here again. Try Orange Lake or Mystic Dunes.

Stayed: April 2007
4  Thank 4Pipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2007

We are BlueGreen owners and this was our first time using the resorts anywhere!

We decided to stay at The Fountains for my hubby's b-day wk-end. We checked in after 6pm on Friday night and checked out at 945am on Monday.

The hotel room we got was 2 bedroom/ 2 bath and it was beautiful! It had washer/drier, which we only used once to wash a few towels thinking we didn't have enough or that they wouldn't bring us new ones... but towards the last day, we found more towels inside the cabinets!!

We stayed in building #5 on the fifth floor and our view was nice. (facing the lake)

The bed was comfortable but I don't think there's enough pillows though. The jacuzzi was nice but the shower in the master bedroom, the curtain wasn't long enough so the water got outside.

The front door wasn't very secured, it only had one lock and it was low enough for my two yr old to open it. (And she did plenty of times!) They need a chain lock or something more secured.

There was two elevators in our building but one wasn't available all the time. I think it was Sun morning, that we got in one elevator with another family and the elevator stopped at each floor on its way down but we couln't let anyone else in, including the housekeepers because the elevator was full. (I wonder how long the housekeepers had to wait to get to where they needed to go!)

The staff was friendly especially the Spanish, older gentleman at the bar. (Nor sure if he's name was Eddie) We ordered food to go on Sat and Sun and he was there both times and he remembered us by the second day. The food was good BUT the price was a bit too high.

We went to the pool on Sat and Sun and it was awesome! There was a DJ on Saturday and he was playing different games.

I like how they have different activities every day throughout the day.. Unfortunately, we weren't able to do any of them. We did watch the puppet show while we waited at the bar for our food and the show was good, my daughter enjoyed it.

**If you go to the pool, you have to ask for a towel at the activity center and they'll ask you for your room #. Once you are done, you have to make sure you tell them that you returned the towel or they'll charge you for it. (You return the towels at a bin close to the activity center)

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mexirican1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

Excellent rooms or should i say apartment. ours didn't look as if it had been used before so everything worked fine and was clean and tidy.

good location too only 5 mins from sea world and disney. 15 mins from universal. free parking too.

staff generally helpful and when we asked for additional things such as coffee they arrived at our room very quickly.

we were in block 7 which overlooked the building site which wasn't a particulary good view. workers started around 7am but due to the jet lag we were usually awake by then and it gave us the kick to get up and go early to the parks so didn't cause us any problems.

beware the vacation ownership sales pitch though. lasted around 2 1/2hrs but as long as you continually say you're not interested they eventually get the message and let you go. you get a free breakfast and $75 towards attraction tickets which is well worth the hassle if you're already staying there.

all in all a good base to do the parks from but if you're looking for a nice peaceful resort to spend time around it's not the place for you at the moment.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank fild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank shopperlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2007

Stayed: January 2007
10  Thank SandyCAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 341 in Orlando
8,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#76 of 341 in Orlando
2,311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 341 in Orlando
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing