We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the fountains resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #131 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the fountains resort”
Reviewed April 19, 2009

date 04/20/09 we just returned today from a week stay at the fountains. I had planned the trip for about a year. After searching the internet I finally decided on the fountains from reviews and pics. We were not disappointed. Where else can you get a whole condo for the price of a hotel room. I was a little concerned since its a timeshare property but after we checked in they sent us to another desk for our parking ticket where the lady asked if we would be interested I said no and never was bothered the whole time. Take advantage of the grocery store down the road less than 5min by car. You can save a bundle on meals if you eat most of them in your condo. They also have some grills around the property which we did not take advantage of. We did take advantage of the free shuttle to disney there are different times. We chose the 8am and 8:30pm to come back. It worked out great since my husband chose not to do disney again and was able to take the car to play golf. I would love to go back again and maybe even plan a family vacation where we get a group of us and rent a few condo's for the week.

Just in closing I would say since we went on a busy spring break time you are not going to get checked in early. They guarantee the room to be ready at 4pm. We had drove 20hrs from ct and arrived at 1:30 was told room was not ready and we could hang by the pool at 3:15 checked back still not ready this time the girl checked and moved us into a different room that was ready so we did not have to keep waiting.

Helpful?
Thank karen45Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    465
    190
    96
    86
See reviews for
1,142
210
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We stayed in a 2bdrm unit for Spring Break. Great location, room was very clean, nice and comfortable. Only complaint would be that the indoor/outdoor pool was closed due to bad weather one day. We were told it was "closed for the rest of the day" however at some point it did re-open and we were not told. When we asked about it we were only told "I'm just doing my job".tThe pools also close early. the big outside pool closed at 9pm and the indoor/outdoor pool closed at 10. Thats early for kids (9 & 13) on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxndusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at The Fountains in March 2009. The resort is just awesome. Big enough to offer lots to do, yet it is all within walking distance. We had two couples and three children and the accomodations were large enough that we weren't on top of each other. The children loved the pool area with the slides and we quite enjoyed the quieter pool over by the clubhouse. There was a campfire/sing along/smores evening that the whole family enjoyed. The space shuttle lifted off while we were at the campfire and it was amazing. The kids enjoyed feeding the ducks and the fish. Outlet shopping nearby. Very close to Disney. Easy area to get around by car.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clay, michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed from April 5th to the 9th. The place is just beautiful. Had lots of room indoors & out. My son (7) loved both pools. When we go back we will be staying here for the whole trip. Close to Disney which was nice. 45 mins. to Kennedys space center and 45 mins to Indians rocks beach thats where we went for 2 nights. We Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newone_258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2009

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The room was great, and had just about everything we needed (some items were missing from the kitchen but when we called the things we needed were brought to our room). We were in Orlando for Disney/Universal/Sea World. There were a few things we were surprised to find out. Such as Internet is $10.00 a day -NOT free at the pool (I asked the bartender) and only free in the lobby (not convenient with kids). There is no daily maid service so you have to take out your own trash, but they did bring extra towels very shortly after calling. They provide free transportation to Epcot and then you can shuttle to the other parks but they only drop you off 2 or 3 times in the morning and then pick up in the evening (we had a child that napped mid-day so it didn't work for us) They also provide transportation to Universal for $24 (not worth it for us) Also with ten buildings you would think they would have more than 2 bikes/treadmills in the fitness room. Next time we will choose a less expensive hotel with more free amenities as we didn't spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctbtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We have stayed here several times and are never disappointed.
Internet is free in the lobby and at the pool (which comes in handy when checking in for flights and checking attraction times). The staff is OK - not overly friendly but not rude either. It's fine for the 5 minutes you spend with them. Timeshare presentations are always offered but never pushed (although we have been doing this a while so we unplug the phones as soon as we get in our rooms - everywhere we go).
The villas are large - two bedrooms, a King size bed in the master, two doubles in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa (we have never used). Two bathrooms and a hot tub (in the master bedroom). The kitchen is large and well stocked. Apartment sized washer/dryer are great. Each bedroom has a TV as well as the Living Room. Units are bigger than a lot of Apartments.
The villas are cleaned well and well stocked. All of our sheets/towels were brand new. My husband loved the bed - I hated it - which means it was a good bed (not nearly soft enough for me).
It was unexpectedly cold when we were there so we only used the indoor pool - it is nice. There is a newly opened outdoor pool and slide area. We walked around it - it looked really nice (maybe next time). There is a cafe and a bar, as well as a pool bar. We have never used them but they always have people at them. There is a nice pool table as well as some other games tables. There are scattered outdoor play areas for the smaller kids. Conveniently located to the villas.
The location is great. Quiet and relaxed yet close to all the major parks, restaurants, and major highways. There is a grocery store 1/2 mile away as well as Walgreens/Fast Food. There is also a really nice looking outlet mall down the street (I have never gone but it's always packed). Mostly all chain restaurants are within a few miles as well as local restaurants.
We have never had problems with this resort and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed at a couple of different properties during our visit to Orlando and this one was the best. The rooms were very spacious, and clean. The best amenities were the pools. Eventhough it looked like there were a lot of people staying on property, it was never crowded anywhere you went. Since the pools are huge, everyone is pretty much spread out. The activities for the kids at the pool were fun and they enjoyed being awarded prizes etc. Our kids received personal attention when they participated in activities etc. Most of the activities staff is from all over the world and come as interns. Our kids liked hearing their personal stories and what their countries were like. We enjoyed the "High School Musical dance party". The arcade on propery isn't that big and the fitness center isn't either. The location is good with Seaworld just a few minutes away (driving), the premium outlet malls, grocery store, benihana's (coming soon) right next door.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WgqMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing