We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #131 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Albany, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First Class Resort”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is definitely a first class resort. The room was phenomenal. Very well apportioned, up to date and comfortable. I would only caution that if you are on a lower floor and you are a light sleeper or plan to sleep in any you will want a fan or some sort of sound machine. The hardwood floors look great but can let some sound drift from the floor above. Super pools and great staff. Close to all the action.

Room Tip: We enjoy building 10 b/c you have your own entrance and it is easier to get out onto I drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sowega_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Scott T,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback as well as the general feedback regarding your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    465
    190
    97
    86
See reviews for
1,145
210
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We made our reservations through Choice Hotels. Loved the resort, lots for the kids to do. Our unit had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, fully equipped kitchen and screened patio. Kids loved the heated pool. Staff was excellent, especially Bonnie who helped us with a problem that was solved before we even arrived. Only negative was the slow wi-if. We would recommend to anyone, especially families.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Pat M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Fountains. We are glad you and your family found the accommodations and amenities excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It was a wonderful vacation! All the staff are very kind and welcoming with fun activities for the kids and adults. My only complaint was the outdoor pool was frigid (ice cold). It was a bummer, because we wanted to be outside. The indoor/outdoor pool meet all our needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepharas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello stepharas,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Fountains. We are delighted to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of the various amenities and area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next vacation in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I just returned from spending 6 days at Bluegreen Fountain Resort (business trip for my husband)... it was a wonderful escape! Gated community! Nice, large condo and very clean! Nice tiled bathrooms, modern kitchen, stackable washer/dryer. Amazing view of the lake, palm trees and God's gorgeous sunrise-right from our private screened in balcony and even from the master bedroom! Amazing photos! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained! The pool areas are fabulous and seemingly endless. The staff was out of this world! Everyone was so nice, professional and very welcoming!!! The walking paths were great....I took many walks while my husband was working...found some nice lil areas where they have hammocks under Palm trees, fire rings, grills....all for guests to use. Many lovely fountains, ponds and lakes that beautiful birds gravitate to. I took many wonderful photos! They also have a clubhouse that housed a Starbucks....complete with a breakfast menu and a lunch menu. Limited hours, but great food to go! Really enjoyed the Hawaiian flatbread! They host many activities for the kids and for adults, at low cost or free. I participated in a wine glass painting activity making a nice souvineer for us to take back home. They also have a large game area for kids and pools outside of the clubhouse. I did not participate in any of the shuttled trips to area attractions, but they offered many. My husband commuted to the Orange County Convention Center every day and it only took him about 10 minutes by rental car. Parking was a little congested...especially if you came home later in the evening. I completely enjoyed just being at the resort every day while he worked some long days (unfortunately)... Otherwise, it was a perfect retreat! I highly recommend this resort for adults and/or for families! There is truly something for everyone!

Room Tip: We requested a newly renovated condo. You may also want to request lake side, etc. We stayed in bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigerlily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Tigerlily2013,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at The Fountains. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and numerous resort amenities. We love knowing our guests have everything they need and more to make their vacation memorable. We also appreciate your compliments about our staff. We hope to welcome you and your family back on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This resort is amazing. Decent price and a great location to both the parks and the outside of Disney type attractions. Rooms are huge, staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are a million activities going on all day if you feel like taking a rest from the Disney hustle and bustle. 2 giant pools, one heated indoor/outdoor. Both pools have outdoor poolside bars and you can drink in the bars which is a huge plus. Would absolutely stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler_M10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Tyler_M10,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at The Fountains. We are delighted to hear you loved your stay and enjoyed resort property, location and amenities. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we are committed to sharing happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will return to our resort on your next visit to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

One of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. Clean rooms, beautiful landscapeing, and the 75,000 square foot pool is out of the world. The resort if close to all of the major attractions in the Orlando area. The staff is topnotch and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the Superior 2 bedroom unit facing that marvelous pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolinafisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello carolinafisherman,

We are thrilled you found The Fountains one of the best resorts you have ever stayed at. We appreciate the compliments regarding the rooms, property, and staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were excited to stay at this resort for a portion of our vacation based on the pictures, descriptions, and many reviews but we were so disappointed. Our unit was clean however the decor was so uncomfortable and stark that we spent most of our time either out at Disney or in the bedroom. The pool area is very nice as well as the other facilities which is why I gave it an average rating versus poor. The fitness center did. it open until 6:00 am...sometimes 7:00 depending on the season....not sure why this would ever be the case based on so many people who like to work out before they start their adventures for the day. The unit living room had a vinyl couch, tile floor, no coffee table and a wall mounted TV. It was cold and uninviting. Spend $300-400 for an area rug and coffee table and it would have made a world of difference. Kitchen was Ok. Had a nice granite counter, but the bar stools were cheap metal stools with no backs.

Also, the sound between units was horrible. I think we could hear every toilet in the building flush and the noise above us with chairs moving across tile was very disturbing.

We were so glad to move on to our other destination just a few miles away.

Didn't find it very kid friendly. We decided to do all of our Disney days while at this resort in order to minimize our time there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandkwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello sandkwalsh,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains. We are pleased you found the pool area very nice. It is our goal to provide outstanding accommodations, and with the many activities and on-site amenities, families find they do not have to leave the resort to enjoy a good time in Orlando. We regret to learn this was not reflective of your experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing