We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be BACK!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #130 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the resort from Oct 15 thru Oct 22. We attended the the time share presentation which was ok. Due to financial reasons I did not buy but if I had the money, I definitely would have. We arrived at about 10 am and had no problem checking into our room as soon as we got there. Our room was in building 5 on the 5th floor and from the moment I walked in the room I knew I was going to really enjoy this vacation. Newly renovated was an understatement to say the least. This room was just what the doctor ordered and the peace and quiet was the icing on the cake. I didn't get a chance to go by the pool area's but that was because we was to busy going to Sea World, Universal Studio and to the Movie theater. Yes. We didn't come to stay in one place. We did eat out but we made sure we went food shopping as soon as we put our bags in the room. Everything is basically off of International Blvd so we didn't have to travel far. The only complaint I had with my room was the bed was extremely soft so I slept on the sofa. I enjoyed the resort and Orlando and have already made plans to return.......

Room Tip: Try to get a. newly renovated building. I was in building 5 on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Christian R,

Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenient location and found the room to meet all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in building 8, 6th floor. We had a typed letter welcoming us but the registration staff was not friendly or informative. I felt like it was understaffed for 4 pm check-in time. The guest service desk was pushy about scheduling an owner update meeting for us. We told him that we had family, including a 5 yr old grandson int the car after a day of flying. The carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed with bits of paper and lint in almost every room. The TV's were about 10 years old. There was a "notebook" in the room that you could read to find out more about the resort. Our card access to security gates and the room were turned off a day early (the dash pass showed the correct departure date. The desk said that our cards must have been demagnetized which I think is odd for four separate cards not carried together.

Room Tip: I do not recommend building 8. It was very slow when we were there last week, and you would think th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Robbie S,

Thank you for staying at The Fountains. Our goal is to share happiness with our guests through our commitment to quality and cleanliness. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further discuss. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were on vacation. We definitely were not there to pick apart the hotel or go out of our way to find things wrong. This hotel choice was a huge mistake.

If you want to feel as if your not a valued guest and to be treated like your irrelevant or if broken fixtures / appliances in the room are o:k with you or if you don't mind walking into a hotel room where the first thing you notice is a dirty kitchen floor then this is the place.

We stayed 2 nights in July, service was worse of any hotel I have stayed in. (I might have a clue on this topic as due to my type of employment, for the past 8 years, YEAR AROUND, I have stayed in hotels. Mid to upscale hotels. THE PROBLEMS WE ENCOUNTERED MADE THIS THE WORSE HOTEL YET !!!!!

A huge disappointment from the second we tried to check in. The kitchen and living room floor left the bottoms of our feet black with dirt. Fixtures broken, etc etc. Expressed our disgust with management, (there was a lot wrong). They agreed none of the things we pointed out should not have happened. Over the next month the hotel sent a complimentary 2 night stay for all that was wrong. Also extended a verbal promise that we would not leave the next time disappointed. What an empty promise that was.

We used the complimentary stay in October. Problems began right away at check in AGAIN. Then with room keys and then parking permits. Pretty much every aspect of the check in process.

The minute the door to the room is opened it was so obvious that the kitchen and living room floors are dirty, maybe mopped with dirty water, we didn't know. Toddler removed her shoes and in a real short period of time walking on those floors the bottom of her feet were filthy. Just like the first stay, different room.

The washer poured water all over the laundry closet floor and out into the kitchen area. Guests downstairs loud enough to wake up two adults and a toddler at 3 a:m. Sad part was that we were directly across from the security guards who had to hear them as well, but obviously did nothing.

As if that wasn't enough, on the last evening of our stay we tried to rent a 3 person bike the resort offers. Even that turned into a nightmare !! By the time it was all resolved management came over a radio saying no it was to late in the day. As if THAT's not enough the next day we are told by a staff member that everything that took place regarding the bike rental was not right. It was wrong on their part and attributed to untrained staff and mismanagement. He offered that we contact him if we have any more problems. Nice but unfortunately we were checking out in a few hours.

In complaining AGAIN to management they sent an email saying they would contact me. That was a month ago. I haven't heard from anyone since. Highly suggest NOT to spend your money here, if you do please don't go in with any expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello bob h,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Fountains. At Bluegreen, we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations and service. We regret to learn that this was not your experience on both visits. We would like to invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to discuss your comments further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This resort is only about 5 minutes from Downtown Disney, which has free parking! The roads are clearly marked and although we were not familiar with this area of Orlando, we found it very easy to navigate. My only complaint is that they didn't seem prepared for the check in rush. Service was very slow and not very organized. The rest of the resort is lovely and the pools are amazing. They have activities for children as well as adults. The property is beautifully landscaped and well lit even at night. The shower in our Master Bedroom was wonderful and felt so good after a day walking Disney. Beds were very comfortable and the blackout curtains worked to keep the light and heat out of the bedroom. We wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend this resort to both families and couples.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and go to bed early, ask to be away from the large pool complex. They pl...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello ChrisnSC,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Fountains. We are delighted you enjoyed the perfect location and found the property to be beautifully landscaped. We appareicate the compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We do regret that you did not have a smooth experience checking in. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in building 2.
Pros - pools (only used big pool) great activities for kids. Location, spent a day at Sea World (5 minutes away). Good restaurants all along I-Drive. Room, has everything you need.

Cons- no healthy food on site, but we just made a few trips to Publix which is a few blocks down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rscjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Rscjac,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Fountains and found the resort perfect for families with children. We are happy you enjoyed the room, pool, and on-site activities. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Orlando area. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The pool was amazing, so big and my daughter loved the water slides.They had activities every day for kids and adults. Our room was in building 2 and we loved it. Full kitchen 2 bedrooms both with full baths. Sleeps 8 if you count 2 to a bed and the pull out leather couch. Washer and dryer which was wonderful. Imagine unpacking all clean laundry. Resort has a club house with another pool and hot tub and a lake wher youcan paddle boat or catch and release fish. The staff was friendly and helpful loved every minute of it even the timeshare thing. Yes we bought and even though I can go to hundreds of places Im truly interested in in going back here just 10 mins from disney.

Room Tip: If you can get it you only want building 2 6th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello mindi g,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains and sharing your experience. We love that you had such a great time that you became an owner. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and all of the on-site amenities and activities. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next resort visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed at this resort 5 times now and can honestly say we've never had a bad experience here. Even through the trauma of a hurricane one year the staff still made our stay a pleasure. The pools are fantastic and there is so much to do. The big pool has lots of activities for the kids and some for the adults too. There is also the flumes and the kids pool. The smaller quieter pool area has the lake behind it where you can go fishing or pedal boating.

We were in building 5 which had nothing behind it but grass, trees and the lake! It was lovely and tranquil with no disturbance from pool noises. Our room was lovely. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment that had been recently updated.

We were only a five minute drive from sea world,aquatica and discovery cove and only about 15 to Florida mall and downtown Disney. Premier outlets and publix are right next door, within walking distance, so all your shopping needs are on your doorstep. I can also highly recommend the citrus garden Chinese and the outback grill house which are also next door. Had fabulous tasty meals from both.

Can't wait to visit again, we're just back and I'm already saving for our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello Mari L,

We are absolutely delighted that you stayed with us for the fifth time and always have a fantastic experience. We are happy you enjoy the convenient location and the updated apartment and on-site amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for a sixth visit and sharing happiness with you on your next Orlando holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $146 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing