We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke & mirrors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #132 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just returned from a week at Blue Green the Fountains, The checking went smoothly although I requested building 10 at 10AM . When I retuned at 4pm to get my keys I was given building 5. It was clean but stark as in modern. It did not have a family feeling at all.
The tour takes you to building 10 with a wonderful floor plan. I felt that they were selling smoke & mirrors. Look what you can buy but we cant promise you can get it even if you paid for it. That's the BAD.
The kitchen, was very nice. The beds were fantastic. The bath rooms were also nice.
All in all, we had a great week. We did the sales presentation, impressive but it was not the advertised 90 minutes plan on at least 3 hours.

Room Tip: Get building 10
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

The property is perfect for families who are going to Disney and the kids don't notice the faults. The pool area is wonderful and has water slides that will keep children occupied for as long as you want. The bar staff at the pool is wonderful and fast with service. Check-in was a breeze. If you're looking for a family oriented place that the kids will love and the parents can have a drink or six while watching them at the pool, this is the spot. The people REALLY make the experience outstanding. That being said, not all of the buildings have been renovated and those that have not are in need of some work. We stayed in building 7 that has not been renovated. There was a broken light fixture above the dining room table, the hot water was not working in the master suite hot tub, and the TVs throughout the suite are from 1995 and have multiple lines running across the top of the picture. Let's be honest though, you're not there to watch TV and when we called maintenance they were there quickly to fix the problem. Obviously if you want the best places, you need to be a member of Bluegreen. That only makes sense. Take the opportunity to hear the sales program if you have the chance but be prepared to make a down-payment if you're serious about buying.

Room Tip: Buildings that are painted light blue have been renovated. Those that aren't, have not. Buildi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good family resort had lots of activities for the family, but hotel room was a little out dated. Huge crack in the ceiling, old box televisions with bad color, door handle on the fridge was on the wrong side not easily accessible to open (personal opinion) shower water smelled like lake water. Seemed to be a older unit and not updated yet?? All in all everyone was nice and polite.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask if the room has been updated recently.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I was expecting a 5 star resort by looking at the pics but I was let down. The grounds r beautiful, I will give them that, but the rooms r ordinary. I've been to the BlueGreen resort in Missouri and I had high hopes for this one, but its not nearly as nice or as big. And everything closes early so after u get back from the parks, the pools and all the amenities r closed. So we didn't even get to swim in that huge pool or use the slides. Overall, I'm disappointed with what I paid for, cuz it wasn't cheap!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atracy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were very skeptical after reading some very negative reviews about BlueGreen and The Fountains Resort. Saying we were pleasantly surprised is an understatement; our accomodations were spacious and immaculate, the resort was spotless, staff was courteous and helpful and the activities for the kids were spot on! I distrust official photos as they are often CSG - the pool here is just as it is depicted. We travelled from Canada for some March Break fun in the sun and found it at The Fountains. We would definitely consider another trip to this resort.

Room Tip: Can't speak for the other buildings on site, but the two bedroom villas in building 10 were amaz...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 410KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great Hotel with all the accomadations for a family. Rooms were spacious and nearby all attractions for Orlando. The heated pool was great. Fun for the whole family. The hotel sits on a lake and there is rental center for paddle boats, fishing poles.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfredgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I rely heavily on reviews, so I thought it only fair to write my own. I recently (March 8-March 14, 2013) stayed at the Fountains resort. It was close to Seaworld, close to Disney, and was a wonderful stay. The staff were super friendly, the grounds were immaculate - no trash laying around, landscaping was gorgeous, etc, the room was clean and very spacious, and the pools are amazing! I loved this resort and would definitely go back again. We wouldn't have needed to leave the resort for anything except groceries. Love having the washer and dryer in the room, full kitchen, the beds were nice and soft - with lots of nice pillows! - and the screened in balcony was a major bonus. It was quiet and loved having the Starbucks on property too. If I had to give any negatives, it would be that there weren't any pads on the bottoms of the chairs and when you moved a chair (if you didn't lift it) it would make a loud screeching sound and lastly the water was very hard. My toothpaste barely sudsed up and forget about any soaps actually suddsing. Those two negatives really weren't all that negative :) I had a one year old with me and she loved the pools and feeding the fish, birds, and turtles on the bridge also. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tatecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
8,162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 340 in Orlando
3,167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing