We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place, get the family together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #131 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place, get the family together”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We originally went here for a time share presentation and was pleasantly surprised with what we saw and what we heard. The facilities were neat, clean and warm with plenty of amenities including an onsite Dominoes Pizza.

When we were told that they had us staying in their "newly renovated" suites, we had our reservations especially when we were told that we were the "first" to use the rooms. But everything worked out well. The two rooms were large, kitchen was stock with the basics to cook and clean, and the balcony lake view was relaxing.

Best part of our stay was their pools, two to be exact. A huge lagoon with a water slide, kiddie play are and enough water to soak half of Orlando. The little gem was the other pool located in the club house, which was a indoor/outdoor pool with a great view of the lake facing Seaworld. The pool was heated which made for great fun when it was getting cool that weekend. And the idea that you can swim indoor for a cold drink than swim it outdoors was pretty cool.

The resort was in a great location for a launching pad to all the resorts, Downtown Disney, outlet malls, etc. This was a great place and we're planning to come back in November or December.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    449
    187
    92
    85
See reviews for
1,109
207
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from staying for 10 days at this resort. We were a part of 5 and were given a refurbished apartment in Block 4.
The apartment was delightful with a full kitchen with granite work tops, wooden flooring throughout and a large screened balcony. There was also a second smaller balcony off the main bedroom.
The gardens and pool areas are in excellent condition and the location was great for visiting the theme parks.
A few small niggles : the dishwasher was very temperamental and only worked about half the time. The kitchen , although beautiful is not very well equipped. They provide a liquidiser, food mixer etc but not a single tray to put food in the oven. We had no sponges or tea towels for washing up but after buying some, housekeeping dropped some off ! The apartment slept 6 but there were only 4 dining chairs round the table.
The staff seemed very helpful and efficient.
I would recommend this resort for its location, quality of apartment and resort facilities

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisonrichards55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I will not stay in the 'new' Old part again. Ever. Spend the money for Deluxe.

The Good- location. 30 minutes from Disney, close to Seaworld (et al)

The bad- VERY SLOW staff. New rooms ARE DANGEROUS FOR TODDLERS AND YOUNGER.

Took my wife and kids there. Took me 20 minutes to check in because the staff was focused a fool with a bad credit card.. Poor service.

The rooms were terrible for kids. The new marble floors are a danger for kids- I had to move the pack and play so my daughter would not get wounded. Every time a chair moved on marble floor it would wake someone. Even if the chair was 1 story above.

Deluxe is totally better. Carpets (so the kids don't to the ER), more space, etc.. Stay there or not-at-the-fountains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiggestJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friends and I stayed at this resort and were very pleased with our suite! Full kitchen, laundry, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, dining room and living room with a screened in balcony ... it was amazing! It was clean; the staff was very helpful; and it was close to everything we wanted to do. The two swimming pools were awesome ... clean, well maintained, plenty of chairs for everyone! I spent time everyday at one of the pools and enjoyed myself tremendously. By the end of our trip I was suffering from "Kindle Thumb" because I had read so many books on my Kindle while I was there. It was such a relaxing vacation and the weather was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunInTheSun005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our family stayed at this resort and thought it was wonderful. The decor in the rooms are very nice, they are comfortable, and we had a wonderful view of the pool. It is very clean and very convenient to getting to the attracractions. I am looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

WOW!!! What else do you need to say. From the rooms to the pools to the staff to the location, they have everything covered. We will definately be back for another visit and next time we're bringing the kids.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UncleDawg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We got a deal through Bass Pro, to stay at this lovely resort on our last trip. It was awesome. 2 bedrooms, beautiful view, Giant amazing pool with 2 water slides, and a large play area for toddlers. You can fish here which my boys loved, and you can BBQ in the fire pits. Publix is 1 minute away. When we stayed here we had to do the timeshare meeting in order to get the good deal on the room, which wasn't too bad compared to some I've been to. They are renovating all the buildings here to look like the one advertised in the kiosk at Bass Pro. My kids were a little put off they had the old TV's, but we weren't exactly there to watch TV and they made it through just fine. Also I love when I go away having a washer and dryer, so I can go home with no dirty laundry. I think once they renovate all the buildings to be like the main newer building it will be absolutely perfect. I would definitely stay here again. (I didn't buy the timeshare)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building, they are VERY nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing