We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seeing is believing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #130 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seeing is believing!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Got the trip by going to Bass Pro and signed up. We got there and was immediately impressed with how luxurious it was. That's the hook. We didn't however like the fact you had to walk forever to get to places you wanted to go like the game room. The line... We went to the seminar the next day and was told it was only an hour hour in half tops we were there for 4 hours! The sinker..once they had us there for the 4hrs we had to come up with money to buy into this at that time, if we said no then we couldn't do this for another 2yrs. Didnt like being snowballed. I felt we were blacked balled after telling them no. Unless you get the package don't go.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Missy1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    455
    188
    96
    85
See reviews for
1,127
207
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Check in was quick. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bathroom condo. It was clean and I loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer in the unit since we were out of clothes after a week long stay at Disney. I have no complaints about the room or the pool...the only facilities we used. We were required to attend a time share sales pitch because we got the room on a "discount" through Bass Pro. It was supposed to be 90-120 minutes but extended past the 3 hour mark. It wasn't high pressure but our salesman was no longer nice to us once he figured out we weren't buying.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisamorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My step mom, stepsister, her husband and 2 children and I all came to Florida and stayed at this Resort. Very easy to get to as it is right on International Drive and minutes away from most everything you might want to do on your trip (Sea World, disney, Universal Studios-except Busch Gardens, but thats not even a bad drive). The pools were clean, and a short walk from the building was the largest pool that had many sections and an area for just kids. Plenty of seating and towels available. The condo we had was newly renovated and beautiful! Right down the road is the grocery store so its very easy to stock the fridge up with food and drinks. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms that have been newly renovated (like Building 4) are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

They never clean the rooms, we found other peoples hair in the bed. We let the front desk know about it but no one ever came. So i had to clean the sheets myself. We keep calling about cleaning the room still did not come until the day of check out. Lady knocked on the door and said 'house keeping- we said come in but it doesnt really matter anymore because we are leaving today. Plus an fire alarm went off late in another bldg and woke us up. Kids were up playing with it and playing loud music late at night

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemmy2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We walked miles in this place. There are things to do but a hamburger alone is $ 11.00. There are only bars here. The fridge made 6 pieces of ice the intire time we where here. This is a business resort not a vacation resort !!! Sorry but I have been in WAY better places !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlinjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Beautiful resort with many amenities! Kids loved the pool, splash park, and water slides. Nice cabanas. Great customer service. Rooms are spacious and clean with kitchen and laundry closet. Close to many attractions, but secluded enough to let you relax on days that you want to avoid the touristy scene. This is timeshare sales resort also. Sale people do tend to be subtly pushy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We continue to travel (and send family and friends!) to Orlando NOT for the theme parks but to stay at the Fountains Resort! Our visit this time was 9 days! The resort is perfect for families or for just couples. There is a resort fee of $11.75 which was new from our last stay. No free daily maid service but you can call for fresh towels if you need them. We had just a few small issues (missing alarm clock, clogged drain) but Kristin King (front office manager possibly...not sure of what her proper title is) took care of everything.....she is a KEEPER for Bluegreen I hope! Other stand out employees would be Tia (who i spoke to on the phone before arriving and as I checked in) and Kat (who actually did the check in)....they are also super employees and took much pride in their jobs and customer service! Roy, part of the 'fun" team, is still working his tail off each day around the pool area and is such an inviting gentleman. Love this resort and can't wait to return. As always, please feel free to ask questions!

Room Tip: If you want a "quiet" location, ask for a room away from the Wakoola Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dontstayathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing