We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Collar, slightly above average, fits the bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #129 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blue Collar, slightly above average, fits the bill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at the Fountains the first week of Jun 11. The accomodations were nice, clean, more than suitable, family oriented. Most of the residents appeared blue collar. We'd stay there again, but would prefer something a step up from The Fountains. The scheduled activities were great events, especially the Tie Die T-shirts. The aracade is your typicle rip-off. My 6-year old really enjoyed the Treasure Hunt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkaoufkeiythakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    450
    187
    93
    85
See reviews for
1,113
207
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales ~ UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Excellent room, all pre-stay requests met ~ high floor with a pool view in block 8 (one of the latest to be built). Good standard of cleanliness, no hassle to view the ownership packages, and absolutley nothing to moan about ~ other than you dont get housekeeping for free... Would stay again for sure ~ if you want a home from home experience with all of the facilities such as three beds, a bubble tub, fully fitted kitchen with a lovely lounge, big TV`s and patio area then you cant fault it. Booked through TravelRepublic at an excellent rate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wokkoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

This place was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed at, everything was perfect. The people were great, the grounds were beautiful and 2 awesome pools along with a few hot tubs too. I would recommend it to anyone, especially for people with children. There are plenty of activities for them to do along with separate pools for them. Perfect time of year to go, weather was great and the resort was not crowded at all just the right amount of people. Very convenient location to attractions, shopping and restaurants. I would rate it 5 out of 5 and if we had the opportunity we would definately stay there again. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable, you all do a great job!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above by pool or lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sarataylor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Fountains for 2 gorgeous nights in Orlando, took the tour of the place, had a wonderful 2 bedroom suite and enjoyed the quiet. Ate our meals in the room, enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and relaxed! We'll be back someday with the kids!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkytown6755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in Orlando. All the amenities and service were top notch!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicnic0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed here in April with 2 children. We were very skeptical at first, but after we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. THere were endless amounts of activities, everyone was very friendly, and made you feel welcome immediately. It really is a great value - less tha $150/night! The rooms were so big, plenty of room for the entire family. The pool is a must, it's practically a waterpark. the kids had a blast. We'll definitely be coming back to The Fountains, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank f1onvixens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Fountains. We were in Bldg 8 which has not been renovated but was still in good shape. The furnishings were nice and the room was clean. We had a large balcony that overlooked a small water area not far from Wakoola Springs pool. Would not recommend the H2O or Water's Edge restaurants as they are close to the indoor pool and arcade area and very loud. The grill at Wakoola Springs was very good but closed early as we were there in early May. The pools were very nice and there was a lot going on for all ages. Do not waste your money on the trolley down International Drive as it stops at all the parks and takes forever to get anywhere. There is ample parking for restaurants and shopping if you drive. The resort does charge additional fees for most of the activities. Grills were very nice and the evening fire pits were very relaxing. You will hear music from the pool until 11:00 no mater what building you are in. Bldgs 6 and 7 are pretty far from both pools and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BACMonticello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing