We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fountain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #130 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fountain hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2007

We have just got back from a nine night stay at the fountains, it was a very clean and confortable place to stay.
Very convenient for Disney and Univercal Studios.
There was a lot of buiding work going on but it was not much of a problem as we were out most of the time.
The time share we went to was a waste of time and they tell you it will last for ninties minutes well we left after two hours and it was still going on.
We found that the staff were not particularly friendly or approachable but did there jobs very well. We waited over twenty minutes for a very expensive drink one evening as the member of staff on duty was serving in the bar and serving the food.

  • Liked — the convienience
  • Disliked — the time share promotions
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank keey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    455
    188
    96
    85
See reviews for
1,127
207
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

The Fountains, in many ways, is a great place to vacation. It is very clean when you check in, the condos are spacious and efficient, there is plenty of good parking, the pool is outstanding, and it is close to everything. My family and I would definitely return sometime.

However, there are some negatives. There are no fitted sheets on the beds, so we awoke most mornings to find ourselves twisted in the bottom sheet and lying on the mattress pad - YUCK! The activities cost money for everything rather than being free as we have experienced at other resorts, also the activities people called the unit everyday to list what was happening. Perhaps the most negative aspect was the hidden costs in the final bill. Finally, the construction noisess, though temporary, woke us before 8:00 a.m. and went on throughout the day, defintely eliminating any naptime for young ones. The check out time of 10:00 a.m. is very unreasonable as well.

Overall, we were pleased, just a bit surprised at times. We found that the family did not want to linger at the resort as we have at other places. Instead, we were eager to leave and really only slept and swam there.

  • Liked — The swimming pool.
  • Disliked — No fitted sheets / noisy accomodations.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank critterbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2007

My 7 y.o. daughter and I stayed 10/6-10/13. It was wonderful! The 2 bedroom was spacious and clean - 3 TVs and a great hot tub in the master suite. We stayed in building 7 which is a ways from the clubhouse but was undoubtedly quieter than the closer buildings. (The music can be a bit loud). We did have construction noise (they are adding another building), but we are early risers and it didn't bother us. The pool is awesome. It rained off and on one day - all you have to do is swim from the outdoor pool to the indoor one. I only wish there was a slide for the kids. They could have had more bar help - the outdoor bar seemed closed much of the time. The inside bar had only 1 bartender who was very busy most of the time. The food selection is limited but adequate - with a full kitchen in the unit, we ordered only one meal from the bar. It was good and appropriately priced. The washer and dryer are small but adequate. There is a Publix grocery store just down the street. The resort is very close to all of Disney. We left at 8:00am each day and drove to the parks. We were always were in line at least 15 minutes before they opened. I did get lost coming back from the Magic Kingdom - I'm still not sure what exit to take. It is easiest to find your way from MGM. We will definitely go back to the Fountains!

  • Liked — large unit
  • Disliked — Loud music
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MomMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geogia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2007

My family & I stayed here Oct. 12-Oct.15, and we loved it. The indoor/outdoor pool is awesome. We stayed in a 2bdrm, 2 bath, very spacious. The location is convenient to everything including the airport. It is close enough yet far enough away to enjoy peace & quiet time. I was a bit skeptical about the cleanliness of the place, however I don't think some of the other reviewers understand the difference btwn staying in a resort vs. a hotel. This is the second time my family and I have stayed in a resort and you are responsible for cleaning for cleaning your own room. For a fee, room cleaning is available on a daily basis. I really love this place in comparison to some of the other resorts, which are just too massive. Because the resort is quaint and not to massive, the amenties are enjoyable ie the pool, paddleboats, plenty of parking etc. Also this resort does not charge for gym access, does not require you to clean the room before checking out. My husband & I attended the presentation for the timeshare and they were not pushy at all,and we really appreciated that.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — loved everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tripchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Just how the brochure described it. Not sure what I was expecting so many reviews saying dirty room etc,. In reality, first class accomodation, lovely surroundings. Rooms cleaned once a week. Overall everything you needed for a home from home experience in the sun. Only down fall was having to pay for every activity for the kids, no interaction with them either. On the up the new resort water park will be opened next year, and all charges for activities will be scrapped, so without that slight niggle it will be an all round excellent resort. Staff are helpfull, pools and jacuzzis are spotless. Hot tub in bedrooms and apartments are very large. The lake is tranquill, and the barbeque area is ideal. Would recommend this resort to anyone. In fact our family is returning in May we enjoyed it that much.

  • Liked — The size and utilities
  • Disliked — Paying for the kids to use Playstation
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank barbiehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews we are a little scared. But the moment we opened the door we knew we had made the right choice. The location is perfect and easily accessible to all theme parks, grocery stores, shopping etc... I guess the houspkeeping was better than what I had read our place was clean and we didn't hear any construction noises, even though we saw the work in process. I think these reviews are good but sometimes I think people go overboard and give a good place a bad review and it affects travelers decisions. So people writing reviews lets be honest, afterall we don't live in a perfect world....The only complaint I would have is that there is no houskeeping...But I am finding that is not uncommon these days!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — I loved the updated furniture and decor
  • Disliked — no maid service
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Just back from a two week stay at the Fountains and all in all had a good time.

Excellent position for all the Theme Parks, Shops, Restaurants etc, and on the whole extremely friendly and helpful service from the staff.

Not a great deal on site compared to other locations I have stayed at but there is a supermarket and other shops close by so the Resorts "box" of a store isn't a problem.

The upside to this however is that unlike some of the bigger resorts all is in comfortable walking distance.

Two gripes however. Maybe it's because I run a cleaning business at home and maybe I am picky but I was very disappointed with the standard of cleaning in the Apartments. We stayed in a standard room in the first week and it seems that Housekeeping bypasses the edges of the hard floors when it comes to cleaning. There was dirt and hair etc especially around the edges and some of the cupboards were not the cleanest with a fair amount of water stain at the bottom. It seems that a mere brush of the floors rather than a good old fashioned dust and mop is used. The standard of dusting also left a lot to be desired.

In fairness after I mentioned it to the Management Housekeeping was round within 15 minutes and sorted the problem out. The second week however we moved into a deluxe room and I found the same problem there, this time however I decided to not bother mentioning it. As I say though maybe I am just picky because of the job I do...

Also as others have mentioned the sheets to the beds are awful and totally undersized. Surely in the US if they have Queen and King Sized beds they must have sheets to match??!!

On the whole though not bad, although I would choose somewhere else in future.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — The Cleaning
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zico2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Vacatia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing