We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Super quick service”

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #184 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
ESSEX
Level Contributor
146 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food, Super quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had booked an ADR here for lunch, the setting was lovely, all the staff in period costume and very friendly. We did have abit of a wait past our booked time, but i dont mind, to me it means the place is popular, Once seated our server took our order and brought my 2 yr old daughter some crayons to amuse her, our drinks came first, then in no time at all all our food arrived, we were like wow, impresive, my hubby had the pork sandwich, he said it was amazing, so tender and juicy, I opted for the pilgrims feast, which included Turkey, herb bread stuffing, mash and garden vegatables, its was very nice indeed, the portion size was just right, for desert we shared an Ooey Gooey Toffee cake......one word GORGEOUS !!.. overall would love eating here again and highly recommend that you make and advanced dining reservation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,171
    833
    324
    91
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was one of our favorite meals. It is served family style in rooms that are themed with different founding fathers. We were in the Paul Revere Room.

We had to wait about a half hour for or tables, but they had a big wooden tic- tac-toe set outside that kept the kids busy. We were a group of 31 and so we knew it could take a while so we showed up a half hour early and were seated right about our actual ADR . (A word on ADRs: They are not truly reservations, but rather put you in line when you check-in, but you have to have everyone in your party there before they can actually check you in.)

Make sure you are hungry when you go here, because there is so much food. It was wonderful. There were platters of turkey, ham, and steak (delicious); Bowls of salad, potatoes, gravy, yummy sweet potatoes, dressing, and green beans served with delicious rolls. If you wanted more of anything, they gladly brought out more. The finishing touch was a yummy apple, Craisen cake with ice cream.

This place had it all: great atmosphere, wonderful and plentiful food, and good service. We will most definitely go back here on our next trip to Magic Kingdom.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sewready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is our absolute favorite place in all of Disney! The food is comfort food more than anything. We are from the Midwest so it's the kind of food we eat all the time. My husband can be quite picky when eating and he loved everything here! This we actually our third time eating there. We visit Liberty Tree ever time we are at DW!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bridget F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air MD
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Comfort Food served family style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Roast Beef, Turkey, Roast Pork, Mashed Potatoes and Gravy, Green Beans, served family style by a friendly staff...EXCELLENT. Good to know..."tavern" is only a name - no alcohol is served.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AzraelBelAirMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great family style meal ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We have had many great servers here. Once I even was on crutches and they went out of their way to assist. The food is great Thanksgiving fare and the dessert is awesome apple pie. This is ideal for kids that are picky eaters. Our picky eater loves their Mac n cheese.

Helpful?
Thank Sweetsunshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing