We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #184 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My best friend and I ate at LTT for lunch on our last day in the parks. So of course we were sad. Showing up to our reservation half an hour early, the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Even at such a hurried time, they took the time to be pleasant and friendly. Instead of sitting and waiting, we rushed to the ladies room. It surprised us at the smallness of the bathrooms. Maybe expanding for another stall or just some more breathing room. While in the bathroom, they called for us! Very quick and really showing the Disney spirit! We sat down with a very attentive waiter. He was a little flustered but listened and treated us with great respect. The food was amazing. We both ordered the Pot Roast and boy my mouth was salivating just by looking at it on the menu! Then once it came out? The meat was cooked to perfection, easily tearing apart in my mouth. The whole presentation of the plate itself was well put together and I am now very hungry. Will be going back in May. Reservations already booked.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda_Page_Who
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,171
    833
    324
    91
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I tried this restaurant tonight and it was AMAZING! From the rolls to the dessert....everything was perfect! (WARNING: Don't fill up on rolls no matter how tempting. You MUST save room for the dessert.....it's like Christmas in a bowl! ) We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Burton32809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best dining on our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This one was our favorite restaurant on our trip. The atmosphere was awesome, our server efficient and friendly, and the food was very good. The menu is a fixed menu, so if you are a picky eater, this may not be the place for you. They bring out dishes of everything and you eat as much as you want of it. The best way to describe it is like a big Sunday dinner at Grandma's. This is yet another Disney restaurant you will want to make a reservation for. It was packed the entire time we were there. When we return, this will be at the top of our list to visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank e3ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Make reservations in advance!! The food was reminiscient of days at Grandma's house...turkey, pork, beef, mashed potatoes, gravy, string beans, roasted vegetable, stuffing, salad and dessert. Everything was melt in your mouth. The service was excellent. We would definitely dine here again. For our party of 8, dining at Disney, the price wasn't too bad either.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spring S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
314 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Better Restaurant in the Magic Kingdom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you want to eat something beyond burgers or sandwiches in the Magic Kingdom, the Liberty Tree Tavern fills the bill. The dinner menu is fixed: salad, rolls & honey butter, 3 types of meat: pork, turkey, beef, multiple vegetables, stuffing, macaroni and cheese, and Johnny Appleseed cake with ice and whipped cream. Everything is served family style.The food is good, service is fine and the restaurant provides a bit of relief from the tornado of activity just outside its door. Interestingly, and importantly for a restaurant serving large family groups, the men's and women's bathrooms are tiny, just one or 2 stalls each. This can be problematic if you have a lot of kids in tow. Like most Disney World facilities, things are not inexpensive here. Dinner for adults is $32 and for kids is $18, so bringing a big group here can be expensive. But this definitely is a place fro a nice sit down dinner in an locale where such places are tough to find.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing