We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pot Roast Every Time”

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #169 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pot Roast Every Time”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have only eaten lunch here. During lunch it's like a traditional restaurant - not a buffet. We always make sure we eat at Liberty Tree Tavern when we go to Disney World. And we always get the pot roast. It's better than homemade! The service is always good and the décor is in a colonial setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Disney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,194
    841
    327
    92
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is a must for us!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We eat at the Liberty Tree Tavern every time we go to Disney! We are from Pa so you'd think we'd not want to eat the type of food that we normally eat every Sunday for dinner. But it's delicious! And the atmosphere is so unique and fun. Usually you have to wait a few minutes to be seated with a reservation. But there are benches on the front porch as well as inside. They have coloring pages and crayons so the kidos won't get bored. All of the cast members wear clothing from the time of the American Revolution. When your table is ready they ring a large hand bell and yell "hear ye hear ye we will now be seating the Smith family" or whatever your last name is. You are then seated at a table and the food is brought out family style. They start you off with salad and rolls with honey butter. Then comes the main meal which consists of several different types of meat, real mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, vegetables and mac&cheese. My favorite meat is the turkey with cranberry sauce. Of course you can eat as much as you want and they will refill your platters as often as you want. For dessert they serve you Johnny Appleseed cake which is a white cake with apples and cranberries inside served with vanilla ice cream. At close to $40 dollars an adult it can be a bit pricey but we are always on the dining plan so it doesn't matter to us. If you are eating and a parade goes by outside, they let you go and watch it and them come back to finish your meal. We were there over my birthday last year. They put curly streamers on the table and brought out a cupcake with a candle and sang happy birthday. In my opinion this is the best place to eat in Magic Kingdom! I would recommend making restorations ahead of time though!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarejss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Homestyle cooking”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good food cooked homestyle and served the same way. You take as much or as little as you'd like, this is not buffet. Any dish that you empty is quickly replaced with a full one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Madkaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We eat here every trip”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We make it a point to eat here every trip to Disney. We love the family style meal. Everything that they bring you is great and they just keep bringing you more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JessD510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and great service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my favourite restaurant in The Magic Kingdom, because the atmosphere is fun and the food is actually very good. Dinner is an all you can eat Thanksgiving feast brought to the table family style. I found everything to be tasty (minus the Mac and cheese, which was just processed). My favourite was the Johnny Appleseed cake for dessert--a spice cake with cranberries and cinnamon spiced vanilla ice cream that smells like Christmas.

The servers were friendly and we were seated quickly. I also liked that it is like eating in a Colonial Inn, complete with wood finish around the doors, grand chandeliers and frosted glass on the windows. This is a great place to eat if a) you are hungry and b) you like themed restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank literarylady42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing