We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner and great service”

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #174 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and great service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my favourite restaurant in The Magic Kingdom, because the atmosphere is fun and the food is actually very good. Dinner is an all you can eat Thanksgiving feast brought to the table family style. I found everything to be tasty (minus the Mac and cheese, which was just processed). My favourite was the Johnny Appleseed cake for dessert--a spice cake with cranberries and cinnamon spiced vanilla ice cream that smells like Christmas.

The servers were friendly and we were seated quickly. I also liked that it is like eating in a Colonial Inn, complete with wood finish around the doors, grand chandeliers and frosted glass on the windows. This is a great place to eat if a) you are hungry and b) you like themed restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank literarylady42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,193
    839
    327
    92
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always the best restaurant in all the parks”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Thanksgiving Pilgrim meal is a favorite of ours. The only dislike we had was the garlic flavored green beans. When I mentioned it to our server, she said, get them steamed. We were all happy with that suggestion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like Thanksgiving dinner”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

There are no menu choices here. It is served family style and all you can eat. The dinner is composed of salad, bread, turkey, pork, beef, stuffing, mashed potatoes, green beans, gravy and I am sure I am forgetting something plus dessert. The meat was moist and flavorful and the sides were good. Service was excellent. It was a great meal but if you are looking for other menu items this is not the place for you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mcb7099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent food and even better memories”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have been visiting Disney World twice a year since our children were small, and one of our best Disney memories happened here. Our last night in the park we came in for dinner a little on the late side and it took a bit to get seated. Close to the end of the meal the children realized that the park was closing and they would not be able to ride the big thunder mountain railroad once more before we left the next day. The wait staff, noticing the children were bummed by this, went far and beyond to make them happy. First our waiter packaged up what was left of our meal and even threw in the dessert, then he came back by with 4 express passes to the ride and told us to dash off and he would hang on to our food so we could swing back by and pick it up to have a snack later - we headed off and he called the ride operator and told them we were on our way so we would be sure to have one last trip down the railroad. That's customer service excellence folks, and that made for one of the single best vacation experiences our family has ever had.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank LM80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on my 3 rd day at disney as a change from the normal fast food option at my disney hotel.
The England pot roast was amazing, waitress "chris" from NY was awesome really friendly and helpful. We made a reservation and got seated straight away.
Drinks no food got to served to us in really an impressive time.
Can not fault this place

Really recommend booking as wait time is lengthy.
Excellent service and food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank shellytubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing