We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service”

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #166 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Amherst
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ate here for dinner and was told it would be like a Thanksgiving meal and the courses would be brought to you. It did not disappoint!!! The food was amazing and our server was very attentive. We raved about the food so much he brought seconds and printed out the recipes for us! Could not have asked for a better experience...by far the BEST service we had during our stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,208
    852
    329
    93
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My Favorite Magic Kingdom Restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

No visit to the Magic Kingdom is complete without eating here. The decor and theme make you feel as if you have stepped into the 1700's and the food is terrific! The Yankee Pot Roast is so tender a knife is unnecessary but do make a reservation for a lunch seating if you want to choose from the full menu. Character dining at dinner is family style, meaning the menu is a set, kid-favorite foods offering and large bowls of each dish are brought to the table for all to share. Great break from the heat and crowds to cool off and rest.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great family/American style food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved this place, very authentic old style America, located in Frontier land, it is a perfect compliment to the surrounding area and restaurants.
Lovely salad and bread to start and a platter of cooked meats for entree with seasonal vegetables and potatoes. A lovely change from burgers and chips. It is a great place to eat and a Disney must do!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank erlusby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Try the BLT.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I ate here for lunch. We were seated slightly before our reservation time. I ordered the BLT sandwich. Our waiter carefully explained that it wasn't exactly bacon that came on the sandwich, but it was pork belly. Since I had eaten pork belly before I was sure that it would be really good. I was not disappointed. It was a wonderful tasty sandwich that I enjoyed very much. I had a wonderful fruit sorbet for dessert. I'll definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville, md
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best strawberry vinaigrette!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Each time we visit the Magic Kingdom we are sure to enjoy a meal at Liberty Tree Tavern. This is a family style restaurant that will indeed leave you and your family satisfied. The homemade rolls and strawberry vinaigrette salad dressing are the BEST!

This restaurant is listed under the Disney Dining Plan.

Enjoy the meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marsha71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing