We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home style!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Tree Tavern

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #155 of 3,642 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home style!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Traveling with 9 made this place a little hard to get us all seated together so we were at two tables. Home style serving was a nice touch, but foods were NOT hot when they should have been. Very tasty, though. I felt the cost was too much - but, again, I must consider the location. Go back to it? No. I would try another place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,056
    739
    279
    71
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place totally rocked! It was like time travel and the food was as wonderful as the service. It's so homey that even tired crying kids in the place were no distraction. We were a multi-generation family: grandmother, my husband and 2 teen girls. They all still ask to go again because it was awesome. We ate at Brown Derby, Coral Reef to name a few but the one everyone talks about still is Liberty Tree Tavern Christmas Dinner! We ate there for Christmas dinner and had the Turkey, stuffing, cranberries. It was served family style: they brought it out in lg portions appropriate to # of guests with plates for us to fill. If we wanted more of one thing or another we asked and it was brought right away with thoughtful delightful staff that looked as if straight from the colonial era. The Food was so yummy we all talk about that too still. The building was beautiful. I'd always thought how neat a place like this would be to get to see in person when seeing amazing sets for movies set in such eras. It as like a dream come true! We had the Disney dining plan that was a promotional free service that came with our vacation package so the value was spectacular! It made Christmas all the more special.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMCJuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Daughter and I had dinner here. They serve this meal quite differently than lunch. It is family style and a set menu. They bring the courses to the table and you serve yourself. Boy to they bring you a lot! It was all very well prepared, fresh, hot, delicious. Highly recommend this place for dinner. We have eaten here many times and will continue to do so. On the pricey side.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurseratchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfort food in the middle of Magic Kingdom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food at Liberty Tree Tavern was pretty good- a bit salty, but the turkey was tender, the sides (mashed potatoes, green beans, mac n cheese) were all very good, but again a bit salty. It is nice to come with a bigger family or group since for dinner they serve the food family style. A nice change of pace from your usual burgers/ sandwiches eatery. If you're in Disney and want a bit of a change from the usual eats, try this place, a fun experience anyways, it's colonial themed and when your table is ready they call your family name and where you're from- kind of a cute idea.

Tip for dinner guests- come hungry, they give you lots of food and you can reorder as much as you'd like (we didn't because we were stuffed!) but it does come at a price so also be aware of that- I think our 5 yr old's meal costed $15.95 or something, which I think is a bit ridiculous, but that's just they way they do it I guess.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Although the food isn't outstanding, it is good. They give you as much as you would like and it was nice to have some different choices. The dessert was a big favorite with my family!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing