We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disney Must-Do!”

Liberty Tree Tavern
Ranked #166 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Liberty Tree Tavern tantalizes patrons at Magic Kingdom theme park with patriotic plates including clam chowder, traditional roast turkey and pot roast, as well as salads and sandwiches.Check in at the Liberty Tree Tavern restaurant podium and rest until the town crier summons your party. Be escorted through this authentic recreation of an 18th-century American inn, then sit and enjoy a New England-inspired meal.Comprised of six comfortable rooms, Liberty Tree Tavern is furnished with colonial artifacts and provides a pleasant respite from the bustle outside.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Disney Must-Do!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We ate an early dinner there at 4pm. Definitely the best meal we had while on vacation. Pricey, but so is everything else at WDW, so it is to be expected. My parents are very picky eaters, but they were even impressed. The family-style choices seemed to please everyone at our table. Great service, too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,208
    852
    329
    93
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Plentiful good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We've been to WDW many times, and this was our first time at the Tavern and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The food is served family style, all-you-care to eat and includes Tossed mixed Greens with Strawberry vinaigrette dressing Roasted Turkey Breast, Carved Beef and Pork Brisket with Mashed Potatoes, green beans, herb bread stuffing and Mac and cheese. All of which were very good. Dessert was a cranberry something or other with ice cream that was also very good. Our server was fast and friendly and offered to bring more, but we were stuffed and in the end very pleased with this restaurant. We will be back and definitely recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Year Round”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I cannot tell a lie, this is one of my family's favorite restaurants at Disney World! I got the Pilgrims Feast (Thanksgiving turkey and dressing dinner) and lived it! Other people got the pot roast, the burgers, and the fish; not one piece left on their plates!!! Plus it's always fun to hear them yell for your party, Hear ye Hear ye.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grifftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
423 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Basic Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

If all you want is a quick meal this is the place. The food is basic Disney fair.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family style done excellent!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Great food, fast, and excellent service!!! This is defiantly a must especially if you don't like or want to eat the cafeteria style type of food! It was expensive for what it was, but it's Disney so it is what it is and when it comes to it, It really wasn't that much more than what we paid for a cafeteria food and the price difference was well worth a great meal!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessalanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Tree Tavern also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Liberty Tree Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing