We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Breakfast”
Review of Tusker House

Tusker House
Ranked #128 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Travelers! Take a break from your safari and enjoy a taste of adventure at Tusker House Restaurant, a colorful and bustling Harambe Marketplace eatery.
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun Breakfast”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Started our day at Animal Kimgdom here. We were on the dining plan so I can't speak for the price. We were seated on time right after our picture with Donald (turned out so cute) and the service was good. We got to see and take pics with all the characters. The food was pretty good but we had eaten out a ton by the time we went so it didn't really stand out. The theme and decor were well done. We'd go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank worleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,406
    889
    376
    117
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Character Lunch”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tusker House is a great place to have a character lunch with Donald and friends. The buffet is quite large with lots of different and interesting choices. It was very busy but didn't seem overly crowded. There were no lines at the buffet. They seem to do a good job of spreading people out. Also the service was excellent. Highly recommend if you're looking for a good character experience with good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I loved this restaurant! The food is delicious,all African inspired so if your not an adventurous eater,this isn't the place for you. There are however quite a few selections for kids if they're picky.The standard corn dogs,pbj and Mac and cheese.There is a wide variety of desserts available and the service is great.I prob would have given this place a 5 regardless just because of the air conditioning,best hour of the day out of the heat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been to Disney many times but had never visited Tusker House. Pickings are slim for good food at Animal Kingdom, and although we didn't have reservations, my husband and I decided to splurge on the lunch buffet. We walked up and were warned that the wait was about an hour and a half but decided to take our chances. Moments later, we were ushered to a table. (Child-free at Disney FTW! There's pretty much no wait for anything when there's only two of you!)

Of all the buffets I've been to at Disney, this was my favorite. The variety was amazing, and we got there pretty early for lunch, so there were still loads of breakfast pastries to enjoy for dessert! I'm a meat and potatoes kind of girl, so I loaded up on delicious pot roast, mashed potatoes, yummy mac and cheese and green beans. My husband is a much more adventurous eater and loved sampling all the exotic African foods. And, bonus, we got to meet the Fab Five! As always, the characters were wonderful, and nothing beats chowing down on delicious food in between playing with Mickey and Minnie. We'll definitely go back next May when we visit again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice character breakfast!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We came here for breakfast before the park opened. We had reservations for 8:05 in the morning. It was really cool to walk to "Africa" with little crowds!

We didnt wait very long to be ushered in. We first took a picture with Donald Duck and then we were seated. Donald stays in the picture taking area, he doesnt visit you during breakfast...but Mickey, Goofy, and Daisy visit! They were all awesome!

THe food was really good too. I loved the biscuits and gravy. My kids loved the doughnuts and chocolate milk. The coffee was also really really good! This was actually the best breakfast of our trip. They also have Mickey waffles! We all were very happy with the selection of the food. The food was fresh and filling!

If you are on the Dining Plan this place is very much worth one of your meals! Priceless meeting characters without waiting in line!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nursewendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tusker House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tusker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing