We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Quick Service meals!”
Review of Sunshine Seasons

Sunshine Seasons
Ranked #227 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: From Asian noodle bowls to made-to-order sandwiches served on artisan breads, choices are plentiful at this collection of restaurants that offer quick service.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best Quick Service meals!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is one of the top 3 quick service meals in WDW (other 2 would be Flame Tree BBQ and Earl of Sandwich). They have a wide variety of foods - including plenty of healthy options. It is also a very convenient place to grab a bite while you wait for your Soarin Fast Pass time! The food is very fresh - this really beats the typical chicken nuggets and hamburgers that you will find at most other places!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwvandygrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    284
    91
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
352 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Quick service meal”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This was by far our most enjoyable quick service meal. We had the Asian dishes and the food was fresh and tasted very good. We will eat here again on our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank steve1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Quick Service in WDW”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I always walked past this area and never really understood why there were so many people eating here (apart from it being next to Soaring and inside). But now I know why. You have soooo many delicious options. Yes, some portions may seem small (the Caesar salad or the Gardein chick'n dish) but others are huge (all sandwiches). Either way, for the price you pay, you eat like a king/queen. Good food for a good price. I definitely recommend eating here if you want something fast or just want something good. If there was a place like this in the Magic Kingdom, I'd also visit it since I feel this is what is lacking for the Magic Kingdom--a place as good as this.

Also, if you have picky eaters and finding a restaurant or spot to eat is difficult, this is the place. There is something for everyone!

Oh, and their strawberry shortcake is delicious!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101FoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myersville, MD
Level Contributor
193 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great variety - good eats”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Regardless of the time of day there is always a variety of food to choose from. For quick service food the flavor is surprising. Put sure to walk around to see what is available before making your selections. It can get crowded depending on the time of day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great spot to get away in Future World!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is theme park quick service food at it's best! You won't find a burger and fries on the menu, but rotisserie chicken and pork with interesting sides, asian specialties, fresh salads/soups/sandwiches, and simply lovely desserts! Open for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner, and tucked away in the Land pavillion with lots of seating and a/c - this is a spot we never miss!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank suffragettecitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Seasons also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sunshine Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing