We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and cool on a hot July day”

Kringla Bakeri og Kafe
Ranked #5 of 78 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food, European, Scandinavian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open for lunch and dinner daily, this quick-service dining venue serves up fast food with Norwegian influences—like pastries and smoked salmon sandwiches—as well as beer and other refreshing beverages.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
171 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“nice and cool on a hot July day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

A little hard to find.....crowded inside while ordering, but lots of outdoor, covered seating while enjoying a snack, sandwich or pastry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank annar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    111
    30
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Baked Goods!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you are Norge you know what Kringla is. I thought that they would actually have Kringla but was disappointed that they did not! They had pretzels instead but all other baked items looked really good! If u have the meal plan you can use a snack option for one of their delicious desserts!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mmiched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Epcot treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for the first time after a long hot walk around Epcot. I had heard about the School bread so I figured I needed to try it. There were quite a few choices for treats but I ended up with school bread. It was wonderful. Not too sweet but very satisfying to my sweet tooth! Next time I will certainly try something different.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Norway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

On our recent visit to Epcot Center, we went with counter service options rather than making reservations in advance. The Kringla Bakeri turned out to be a hidden gem for us - we actually stopped there twice. First we stopped by to check out their school bread as a mid-morning snack. Later, struggling to find seating while making our way back from Italy, we ate lunch at the cafe. We had a Norwegian club and a salmon sandwich. Very simple but tasty, filling sandwiches. There is a small, covered seating area immediately outside the cafe which seemed almost surprisingly empty given the crowds and the noon timeframe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstdreamin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Light treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This bakery in Norway-Epcot Walt Disney World had many tempting treats. In true Disney fashion the area was set up like a Norway Village. The outside seating area off the main area was a nice relaxing area for people watching. The caste member recommended the jelly roll. It was light and fluffy with mild strawberry flavor. The coating was different. It wasn't entirely powder sugar. It had the look and consistently of powder sugar but not the sweetness.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jstdreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kringla Bakeri og Kafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kringla Bakeri og Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing