We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kringla Bakeri og Kafe

Kringla Bakeri og Kafe
Ranked #6 of 75 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, European, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open for lunch and dinner daily, this quick-service dining venue serves up fast food with Norwegian influences—like pastries and smoked salmon sandwiches—as well as beer and other refreshing beverages.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great little café to grab a bite. Had the ham and apple sandwich which was very tasty. Sandwich is big enough that it can be shared by two persons as a snack. Outdoor seating takes advantage of the pavilion’s ambiance. Service friendly and good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pep77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    96
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This was on our list of visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had this penciled in to go just to try the school bread and I thought I was delicious, a round bun filled with a thick Creme anglaise type sauce. Not too sweet, we stopped in here for a morning coffee and cake and we were pleasantly surprised by how fresh an nice the cakes were. We also had choux bun with cream and fresh fruits. Yummy! You must visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Skybird2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Healthier & excellent sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved our food here & can't wait to go back. What a treat & the fact that nothing is deep fried made us feel better about our lunch choice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012Happy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We always go to this bakery, it is so good. Our favorite is the sweet pretzel. Soooo good! It is a great spot to sit and enjoy a treat and people watch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“THIS is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Going through the World Showcase we were looking for a quick snack and boy did we hit the jackpot! This little cafe is right on the edge of Norway, and easy it miss if you're not looking out for it. They have a lot of different little choices, a lot of little bakery goodies, but the best thing by far is the School Bread.

It tastes even better than it looks, and it looks pretty darn good. It's like a donut, but better. It has a donut-y outside, but the ENTIRE inside is this delicious vanilla Custard filling. Literally 90% of this donut is Custard. Then there's delicious icing on top and it's sprinkled with coconut. It's SO SO good. And best of all, it's on the meal plan!

I would most definitely worth going to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kringla Bakeri og Kafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kringla Bakeri og Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing