We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun value”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #94 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Description: In a city with so much to see and do, the main attraction for locals, as well as tourists, is Hard Rock Cafe Orlando. Located at Universal Studios Orlando in the CityWalk entertainment complex, Hard Rock Cafe Orlando is the biggest HRC in the world. With large, statuesque pillars, it stands majestically as a Roman Coliseum of rock, and boasts more pieces of music memorabilia than any other location. The site includes not only a vast, multi-level cafe, but also Hard Rock Live Orlando, a 3,000-person concert/party venue.
iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun value”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great atmoshere, great service, good food. And at an affordable price. A great choice. Recommend The Texan.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indeerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for visiting us here at the Hard Rock Café Orlando! The Texan is a great recommendation, one of my favorites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,988
    2,504
    830
    260
    154
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"What a way to end the day"”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great Atmosphere, fabulous staff , The Hard Rock cafe is an excellent end to the day after a busy time in the theme parks

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review Joanne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyearbyen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Incredible to be at the mothers of all Hard Rock Cafe's. A bit loud but full of atmosphere. Best Onionrings i had. Ever!!!
Take some time and check out the whole place. It's over 2 floors

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOrlando, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the onion rings! They are made from scratch every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“metal piece from grill scraper found in my mouth after biting into a burger”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

i took a bite into the burger and there was half an inch piece of metal from the scraper in between my teeth. the manager apologized and only brought another one. there was no extra services to compensate for what happened.. i would've been cool with it if it had been something offered for an incident like that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Lester_AGM_HRC, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for letting us know, Cal.
I am really sorry that this happened.
I will let the management team know about your experience and follow up.
joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant experience”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I went to the Hard Rock Cafe before seeing a show at Hard Rock Live. Got there at 6:15. We were greated promptly and seated right away. All down hill from there. I ordered Buffalo wings. At 7:15 they arrived at my table overcooked, shriveled up and cold. My friend ordered chicken fajitas. Half of her order arrived, the wrap, guac, and tomatoes, when my wings did. The waitress said the rest was coming right up. We assumed this was because she had her hands full. We waited for her return with the chicken, peppers and onions, which she did 15 minutes later. Total time from order to all food being on the table was one hour and 15 minutes. That's a long time to wait for over prices under quality food with poor service. I say skip the Hard Rock Cafe unless you have too much time on your hands and like to over pay for sub par food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank as5797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Lester_AGM_HRC, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I am very sorry we let you down. What a shame!
I responded personally to your guest survey that you filled out regarding this.
I am sorry if you did not receive it.
Please check your spam folder.
joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing