We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mama Della's never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama Della's

Mama Della's
Reserve with OpenTable
Mama Della's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mama Della's never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is our 3rd or 4th time eating here over the past few years, and it's still great. I love the mushroom ravioli, though my son's chicken carbonara was a little funky compared to what he was expecting - maybe the chestnut flour changed the taste a bit. Still delicious, though. The singer and guitarist were fantastic as usual. We will be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sister67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    147
    56
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, nice service, beautiful inside. small portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

we went for a special occasion - biggest complaint was that even after booking and telling them it was a special birthday, it was never mentioned. the portions were small for the specialty ravioli, but it was excellent. the bread was good, the service was very good. Just wish we could have celebrated as we had planned.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtheworld27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellipalmbeach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Italian food on the planet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Took my son for his 10th birthday and it couldn't have been better. We were an hour late for our reservation because of weather and the hostess, smiled, understood and seated us right away. The atmosphere was warm and cozy. there were Italian singers who were singing for each table, and performed a special happy birthday song to my son. I wish I could remember our waiter's name, he was by far the nicest and accommodating waiter I have ever had. He bent over backwards to wait on our every need with a big warm smile, and made my son feel so special. The manager gave us extra attention and even gave us a complimentary appetizer of mussels which was delicious. The food was amazing, the pasta was homemade, the sauces to die for....all great fresh flavors. The owners and managers have this place right down to every last detail. I wish I could go every night. It couldn't have been better!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellipalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big Portions Bring Your Appetite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We arrived to find the restaurant empty which was surprising because we had been told there were no reservations available. Our server Gina was wonderful. She was very helpful and engaged all of us at the table. The food portions are large and served family style so make sure you check with your server and see if one entree is enough for two people. The food and atmosphere were great also. Its a little pricey but that to be expected at this resort. So go and enjoy yourself and a little bit of Italy as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eagle1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“feel away !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

great surprise, Italian restaurant, great food, great quality, warm welcome and all of this at the Portofino bay hotel which is a nice and quiet place away from the crowd of universal studios. ok it s a little bet pricey but compare to the restaurants of the park it worth it !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tourist78paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Della's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mama Della's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing