We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice at EPCOT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Marrakesh

Restaurant Marrakesh
Ranked #206 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arkansas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good choice at EPCOT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We've visited Marrakesh a number of times and have always enjoyed it. The food is good and the menu is well chosen to provide options that are good for kids and for those who prefer less exotic choices. The vegetable couscous was the favorite dish for our vegetarian daughter of the entire trip. I tried a Moroccan red wine that I enjoyed. The belly dancer invites young and not-so-young dancers to join her on stage, and that is always fun. Because there are no princesses and there is no buffet, this is less frantic and crowded some of the other other options, so we think this it is a good choice for those who are dining in EPCOT.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    366
    143
    73
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vineland NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our splurge dinner during our WDW vacation. 2 adults, 2 late-teens, and a toddler.

The toddler was not so impressed, and the menu is a bit limited for kids (plus he is going through a "I don't like anything" phase....)

The teens and adults thoroughly enjoyed the meal. We started with the goat-cheese and Moroccan salad app. Entrees included lamb, beef and chicken, so we had a good sampling of the food. Teens sampled various non-alcoholic fruit-blended drinks, I tried the Moroccan beer (nothing spectacular but definitely drinkable), and wife had some fruity alcoholic concoction.

Overall the taste and preparation of the food was very good, and the service was spot-on. (i.e. adequate pace, non-intrusive but also there when needed). Everyone was stuffed, so no dessert to write about.

The belly dancing was very good - but as others have stated, very short. Ditto for the band. Would have enjoyed a further set of both performers.

Would definitely eat here again.

(Cost for 4 + toddler = $260 including tip/taxes)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wjmd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Moroccan Touch at EPCOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

A number of the restaurants at EPCOT are a step above the standard fare at Disney and Marrakesh did not disappoint. Even walking through the fabricated alley to arrive at the front of the restaurant puts the patron in the mood for a great experience. The lobby, dining rooms, and even restrooms are meticulously outfitted to give a more authentic Moroccan feel. The wait staff are superb, all hailing from Morocco. The top-notch belly dancer on the main floor next to musicians performs alone or with diners who are moved to join in. The food is rather rich and is a good attempt at mass production Middle Eastern cuisine. While a bit pricy, the portions are respectable and the menu variety and overall flavor is quite nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had lunch here and I ordered at sampler at the suggestion of the server. Big mistake. I don’t usually order samplers because all the tastes are mixed together, usually in a bad way, and that’s what happened. The couscous was incredibly salty but not being familiar with Moroccan food, I wasn’t sure if it was supposed to be that way to contrast with the sweetness of the meat. There were out of the Moroccan beer even though it was on the menu.

The entertainment consisted of belly dancing which was fine. The restaurant itself seemed a bit run-down.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank phladun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was my birthday the server placed his hat on my head belly dance show and they played happy birthday on a sitar and sang to me service great . Food was excellent

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marrakesh also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Restaurant Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing