We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few Disney restaurants that never disappoints”

Restaurant Marrakesh
Ranked #186 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the few Disney restaurants that never disappoints”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Have dined here on multiple occasions. Service has always been friendly and efficient. For some reason, they always seem to have reservations available. Might just be that many visitors are not adventurous eaters. Had the seafood bastilla for appetizer, which was good. Wife had lamb with couscous, which was a huge portion and had great flavor. I had the couscous with beef and prunes, which is my favorite dish. Had a nice show with a belly dancer. Nice atmosphere, good food, reliable service. The only minus is the price, but this is expected from Disney.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPMato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    382
    146
    75
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Interesting and satisfying”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stopped in to Restaurant Marrakesh in the Moroccan area of Epcot for lunch. We were pleased with the décor and the music and entertainment. The food was full of flavor and the menu large. The service was just OK.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oakridge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you like Moroccan cuisine then you’ll enjoy”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Restaurant Marrakesh is a unique dinning experience that you will not forget. The cuisine is very adventurous so be prepared to try new things. The food may be too rich for some (myself included) but the atmosphere is worth giving it a try. The tea is delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere, the food was wonderful. There was traditional music and dancing which we all enjoyed. This is an excellent choice at Epcot.

Helpful?
Thank honeygirlhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I really wanted to like this place, and was looking forward to eating there, but the experience, unfortunately, feel far short of expectations. We went on Thanksgiving night (traditional, I know), and the place was packed; this, of course, cannot be used as an excuse by a Disney-located restaurant, as they're probably packed every night. Service was good; if anything, it was too fast, even a little rushed. The highlight of the meal was the Moroccan wine, which we'd never had before, and which was very good. The food, however, was a different story.

We started with the appetizer sampler, included a small green salad, beef brawat, and chicken basilla. The salad was a salad, and the other appetizers were dry and surprisingly bland. We expected more aggressively spiced food, I suppose. For a main course, my wife and daughter split the mussels in a saffron cream sauce, and while the sauce was certainly creamy, no saffron was detectable at all. I had the fish tagine, which, again, from the description, sounded heavenly. When presented, however, the fish was overcooked, and the sauce was just there, with hardly any discernible flavor.

I did like the belly dancer...

This was not a cheap meal, and I expected better. I simply cannot recommend this place. There are far better choices at Epcot--Mexico and China come to mind.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jt4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marrakesh also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Restaurant Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing