We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Show”

Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.99*
and up
Sleuth's Mystery Dinner Show, Orlando
Ranked #9 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You are invited to step into the world of comedy, mystery and intrigue at Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows. You will mingle with unusual characters…watch out! The action is fast and the laughter is contagious as you become the detective and solve the crime through a live interrogation! You’ll enjoy appetizers, salad, choice of delicious dinner (Cornish Hen, Cheese Lasagna with or without Meatballs or Prime Rib for an additional charge), choice of mystery dessert and unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks. Fantastic group rates for parties of 15 or more. Great for all ages! Shows can also travel to the location of your choice! Call for reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The show was very enjoyable. We laughed from beginning to end. The food was good too. This is the first time we visited the show in this location. We have seen the show in other locations but this location was much nicer. We will definitely visit again.

Thank aplus85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerService01, Guest Relations Manager at Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are thrilled that we could make you laugh, keep you laughing, and feed you well! We hope to see you soon and thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"prime rib"
in 176 reviews
"lasagna"
in 110 reviews
"cornish hen"
in 80 reviews
"audience participation"
in 88 reviews
"fox hunt"
in 21 reviews
"green beans"
in 25 reviews
"squires inn"
in 18 reviews
"the key lime pie"
in 15 reviews
"unlimited wine"
in 14 reviews
"entertaining evening"
in 20 reviews
"actors and actresses"
in 15 reviews
"comedy show"
in 33 reviews
"all you can drink"
in 20 reviews
"gift shop"
in 49 reviews
"strawberry shortcake"
in 22 reviews
"spend an evening"
in 14 reviews
"pre show"
in 18 reviews
Filter

1,017 - 1,021 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

The food was good and the show was hysterical. One of the better dinner shows in Orlando. We will be going again in December, with a bigger group.

Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerService01, Guest Relations Manager at Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We look forward to seeing you in December! Thank you for the review and we hope you have another great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The show was horrible. It is entirely too expensive for what you get. They also need a better sound system and actors need to be wearing microphones so people can hear them. Save your money and don't go it's not worth it. Very old timey show.

1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerService01, Manager at Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Cathy -- We are so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, as this is a very unusual comment for us to receive. We are celebrating 23 years and have a 35% repeat business. We mention this not to brag but to let you know that we are generally thought of as a reputable fun place to visit. Unfortunately, you did not mention specifics so it's very hard for us to know exactly where we failed. You did mention that "it's too expensive for what you get" we respectfully disagree because we provide a two and half hour comedy mystery where you become the detective and help us solve the crime through a live interrogation. Plus you get salad, dinner rolls, crackers, cheese spread, full plated dinner, dessert and unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks. As for the speakers, there are 7 large speakers in the room and the farthest table is 42 feet from the stage so we can't understand why you were unable to hear but we will check to make sure that there are no outages among them. Again, we apologize that we were not able to capture your imagination...we really do try to provide a great comedic mystery with a good dinner and try to bring a little laughter into peoples lives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The food was great and the entertainment was even better. Very fun with interactive dialogue. Will go again.

Thank Mbequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerService01, Guest Relations Manager at Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so happy that you had a good time! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for the review and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We brought a group of 9 for a Saturday evening showing. The food was above average and the show was enjoyed by all. The majority of our party had never been before and all thoroughly enjoyed. I would recommend the Sleuths for a anyone interested in a fun/funny night out. This was the third time my wife, daughter and I had been and we have never been disappointed.

Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerService01, Guest Relations Manager at Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for returning to us time and again and thank you for bringing friends! We aim to please and we love hear when we hit the mark. We hope to see you this holiday season and thank you for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows also viewed

 

Been to Sleuths Mystery Dinner Shows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing