We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast service, delicious food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Indian Cuisine

Woodlands Indian Cuisine
Ranked #795 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast service, delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently went to Orlando for family vacation and had vegetarian dinner at Woodlands. The service was fast and we were out of there in about a half hour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MKA_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    18
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best south Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pure Karnataka style veg food at it's best. We have had food at many so-called South Indian restaurants, but only to be disappointed by mediocre quality. However this restaurant stands out for authentic, home food quality South Indian food. Best Masala Dose in a buffet. Tasty coconut chutney.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a very rainy country
Level Contributor
188 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

From outside this restaurant doesn't look like much of a place, but when you come inside your are surprised. The place is packed with indian locals what gives you the idea that the food then must be good. And it is. I am a vegetarian and my husband isn't but we both think the food is excellent! Especially the vegetarian thali is good. Just one tip: bring a sweater because it can be a bit cold (aircon).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food..Kids have a menu too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went there twice for dinner. Food is good and made as per our request. Kids too have menu options unlike most Indian restaurants and our kiddo liked it. Service is good. May be they can try and brighten up the area with light colors.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
361 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We went for the lunch buffet, and enjoyed the food very much and found the service very good. First to the general experience, we were greeted quickly and shown to a table, water was served at once and we were offered menus or buffet. We chose the buffet which was a good mix of 12 South Indian choices we were not rushed in any way, we could probably have sat for hours if we wanted. The waiters were friendly and quickly responded to any request. All in a good dining experience, prices were a bit higher than expected as 2 buffets with water was $21.76 total not bad, but a little high. I'd go back especially for the chic peas

Helpful?
1 Thank RDCononver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodlands Indian Cuisine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Woodlands Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing